We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #88 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned back home after spending a whole week at the Angelo Hotel. How can I describe it? We were warmly welcomed on arrival and given our room, a room given with all things we requested. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was huge and greatly welcomed by my tall husband. Immaculately clean were both the room and the bathroom. The hotel is really quiet and we had serene nights with no disturbances at all. Breakfast was good too. The staff were always warm and welcoming and the food was fresh and delicious. A good selection of food for everyone's likes and tastes. Thanks to all the staff who helped to make our stay a memorable one. Also being central, with being just a few metres from the metro and tram, and also to the shopping centre Novi Smichov, which helps if you require anything. Will definitely stay there again if we had to revisit.

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor. And I think if you have an inner room, you will definitely not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Isabella C,

Thank you for choosing angelo Hotel Prague during your visit to the Czech Republic and for letting us know about your experience. We are proud that you enjoyed our clean and design rooms with large bed, fresh and delicious food as well as friendlines of our staff.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Angelo hotel is located in the city district Smichov, literally a few steps away from the Andel metro station - from where it takes about 5 minutes to the city centre. The hotel is quiet, modern and clean. We will see how long that will last, but for now it`s very nice.

When you are looking for a good hotel to stay at for a reasonable price and you don`t mind to be out of the city a bit (whereas in reality it takes 20 minutes on foot to the centre), then Angelo is the right hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Jiri K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague and for letting us know about your experience. We are delighted to hear your were satisfied with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to the angelo Hotel Prague very soon again!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a kind of a 4* I love: modern design, sufficient room size and not overpriced.
I love the bed In this hotel, super comfortable!
This place is perfect for business travellers, but if you dont mind walking 10 minutes to the centre, then It is a right place for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaroslav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Jaroslav E,

Thank you very much for choosing angelo Hotel Prague for your stay as well as for giving us 5 out of 5 rating and we hope to have a privilege to have you back at our hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of an organised tour. Quirky and fun but good value. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room clean and tidy. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in with the most amazing pillow. My elderly mother who travelled with me slept through the night for the first time in many years. Useful wi-fi and great choice of breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helencello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Helencello,

Thank you for choosing angelo Hotel Prague for your stay in our city. It was indeed very nice to learn about your satisfaction with our Team, cleanliness of the bed rooms and our location.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed three nights for our first trip to Prague, and it was amazing. I chose the hotel based mostly on location and price, and neither disappointed. It's am amazing location, about a two minute walk from the metro that gets you everywhere in the city. (the Prague transportation network is excellent; don't even think about renting a car).

Everything about this hotel was odd but fun; the lobby was gorgeous, but had a more modern feel, while the rooms were blanketed in red and yellow. I can't really describe what it felt like, but after a long series of flights and exhaustion, when we landed at this hotel? I just about died on the bed. It was awesome. Our reservation included a buffet breakfast; it wasn't anything spectacular, but it was solid. Multiple choices, fresh, very Europe (cured meats, yogurt, lots of bread, nutella, fruit, etc), and a really great start for each morning.

I'd consider this a classic boutique hotel. The service was friendly and excellent (they helped us find several hidden, out-of-the-way spots), the rooms were clean, comfortable, and large, and without saying, Prague itself just made the whole experience even better.

One note: there's not really a way to control the room temps. It was warm in the room, and it was actually a touch too warm for my tastes, but my friend loved it and I dealt with it by sleeping on top of the sheets... which was actually refreshing. It didn't bother me enough to ruin a good night's sleep, and we did go in early spring, where it was still rather cold outside, so that might have factored in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cherylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Dear cherylph,

Let me to thank you for staying at angelo Hotel Prague, your warm review of our hotel and rating us with 5 stars.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This place is actually a bit of a find, because it's such good value for money and offers you pretty much all you want from a modern, comfy hotel that looks pricier than it is.

The design is weird and quite over the top: there are lots of bright yellows, red/white/black rooms and a jazz theme. I wouldn't choose it for my home, but it's funky and fun.

The hotel's strength is getting the basics absolutely right. The rooms are quiet, cool (great a/c), have big excellent shower rooms with heated floors and great water pressure, very comfy beds and quality linen. You can sleep well here and it's extremely clean.

The location is in a regenerated office/shopping district that used to house an old tram works. It looks a long way out of the centre, but it's just 3 stops from the nearby Andel metro stop to the old town. That means it's a genuine 10 minute trip, which makes the position highly convenient for most visitors who don't want to pay city centre prices.

Breakfast isn't hugely lavish but the ingredients are good quality and the room is attractive enough. The bar is in the lobby and has pleasant service. The staff in general are young, trendy and quite friendly.

All in all you're getting a no frills, extremely solid 3 star standard place, which looks a lot fancier on the surface than the reality. I think it's a clever act and I just like the place. I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Dear PeterEde7,

Thank you very much for having chosen angelo Hotel Prague for your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our property. Your comments will certainly be passed to the whole team of angelo Hotel Prague.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We would be delighted to welcome you to the angelo Hotel Prague again and again!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Angelo Prague for 2 nights while on business in Prague: excellent customer service, clean, spacious room with a superbly comfortable king size bed, minibar, tv with lots of international channels, complementary wifi (though very low speed. If you want a faster connection, you've got to pay a premium fee), simple yet good breakfast. The hotel is in a business area, yet very close to the city centre, either by metro (less than 5 min walk) or a taxi (not pricey). Great value for the money. Would highly recommend for a short stay in Prague

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromBLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest, Dear FromBLCK,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at at our hotel.

We are happy to read your warm words about our angelo Hotel Prague. Your overall satisfaction and positive feedback are more than appreciated and we will be looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 646 in Prague
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
935 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#189 of 646 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 646 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing