We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, away from the center, but close to metro and trams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #81 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This is a very slick, modern hotel with colorful rooms, curtains, etc. and ultra modern bathrooms and appliances. The rooms are adequate, but a little small. They have a large safe (big enough for a computer), tea and coffee making equipment, and a flat screen TV on the wall. The front desk clerks were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was buffet style and very good with great pastries. The main negative for us was the fact that the hotel charged 8 euros to use the gym, which was free in all other hotels we stayed.

The hotel is not close to the tourist areas north and east across the river, however, it is in a hub of transportation options-the metro is only 1 1/2 blocks away as are many different trams. It is easy to get to the Old and New Town areas, using the yellow metro line in only a few minutes. Transporation tickets can be bought at the hotel, but not senior tickets.

There are a number of dining options in the area, as well as a hypermarket that has items that are alot cheaper than buying at a food stand, cafe, etc. There is a terrific South American restaurant, called El Barrio de Angel, 2 blocks away--it is not much to look at from the outside, but you walk down the steps into a grotto area, that is divided into smoking and non smoking--very good grilled meats, soups, ceviche.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for angelo by Vienna House Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day stay in Prague and would highly recommend this hotel. It is in the Andel business district which although quiet, is only a metro/tram ride away from all the main attractions.
We were given a large room on the 5th floor, with an enormous bed and a spacious bathroom. My one moan was that it only had a large shower and no bath - it would have been nice to soak in a lovely bubble bath after a hard day's sightseeing!
The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
There are loads of places to go for an enjoyable evening meal, and even a Tesco and M&S around the corner.
We shall certainly be staying here on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This hotel could not ask for better reviews, so we found a special offer with Travelocity and booked.

The first thing I'd say is that the hotel is immaculate. Rooms are spacious and cool, facilities are good, staff and friendly and breakfast is great.

The location isn't as close as perhaps a map makes out. We knew this before we went, so it wasn't a problem. The walk back from the centre took about 30 - 40 minutes. The metro station is however very close, and actually the tram links are even better, so no complaints.

All in all I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel was almost perfect!. Rooms are clean, service is very good, the only point that may anoy, is that the room keeping not always knocks on the door before entering. Breakfast left no wish open. The location is very good, as a metro station and several trams stations are realy near. Big shopping centre also around the corner. All very polite and if i visit Praha again, i will choose the Angelo Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaTomasova, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Angelo Hotel Prague for your stay. We appreciate that you have been satisfied with our hotel and the location. Nevertheless we want to apologise for the inconvenience caused by our housekeeping staff. We have already forwarded your feedback to the relevant employees and we briefed them properly to avoid the same situation in the future.

As customer satisfaction is highly important for us, we want to thank you for your feedback. It helps us to improve our service and to train our employees in customer care. We will be happy to welcome you back to Angelo Hotel Prague during your next trip to convince you of our advanced service.

Yours faithfully,

Angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We went with friends to Prague and stayed at the Angelo hotel, the hotel overall is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are very friendly and super efficient. and the breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of both hot and cold dishes and they will cook you eggs if you ask to your liking ie. fried or boiled as the only eggs on the buffet are scrambled. The rooms were spacious and extremely well appointed in a modern style in fact the beds are the most comfortable we have ever experienced.in a hotel. The hotel effiency was borne out when on the second day on waking we had no electric in the room and I went to reception and reported this and by the time I returned to the room the fault had been corrected.The hotel is situated in the Andel district and provides excellent access to the trams and the metro. We decided to use the trams on a daily ticket which cost 100cvk crown approx £3.50 and is excellent value as travel anywhere for 24hrs be aware that you must validate your ticket on your journey on the tram using the machine provided and once validated it last for 24hrs from the time stated, as there this no ticket check on the tram but plain clothes ticket inspectors will come onto the tram to check your validation and if not validated you face a hefty fine. If you leave the hotel and turn right down to the crossroads and turn right again to end of road and cross over there are numerous restaurants all less expensive than in the old town. We found a restuarant and bar approx 2 minute walk fromthe hotel called ZLATY KLAS restuarant it was excellent and very cheap for example 34CVK Crowns approx £1.20 for 0.5 litre beer and wine was approx £1.42 for a large glass of wine we also ate there and the food was excellent with a great atmosphere.To get to this restuarant turn right out of hotel down to the crossroads turn left across the lights and walk approx 100yards and the restuarant is on the left and when you enter you walk down the stairs. Prague is a wonderful city will lots to see dont miss Prague Castle it is vast and wonderful to get from the hotel take no 12 tram to Malosranska and then change to the no22 tram which takes you to the outside of the castle you can walk instead of taking the no 22 tram but it is a steep walk.We would thoroughly recommend the Angelo hotel and return for a further visit at a later date.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Have just returned from excellent stay in this hotel. I could not find any fault with it. Hotel is coloured themed in yellow red orange and black with a jazz themed walls and photos. our room was at the front which was noisy. Air conditioned all the time.
Huge selection at breakfast .... cold meats, breads, fruits, hot selection of eggs sausages, bacon and veg. Huge selection of breads. Cereals, yoghurt plenty to eat .And a toaster. Room large with flat screen Tv and DVD and stocked fridge. Coffee and tea provided with kettle. Huge bathroom with walk in shower with smellies. Very nice front of house staff. Good bar area. There is a garden to sit in.
Restaurants, trams and shops just around the corner. very close to Andely metro station. 3 day pass costed £4 a day! Never ate in restauraqnt as 2 mins walk from large restaurants. Good pizzeria just around the corner in the square. Tescos nearby so can stock up.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed here for three nights in August. The hotel's exterior is city style and it's location is on a city road. The interior is modern but with a retro twist. We were welcomed immediately and checked in without any problems. The lifts have to be activated with your room card as an added security feature. Our room was near the lift and we worried that we might hear it at night but we didn't. Our room was very comfortable with a large double bed, wide screen tv and fridge. The bathroom was excellent with an efficient power shower that nearly blasts you into the corridor. The standard of cleaning was excellent. Breakfast was well organised. No queues and the dishes were replenished promptly. We were travelling with my brother and his wife and between us have plenty of travel experience. This was a hotel that we would all recommend. Prague is a stunning city. We walked the thirty minute trip to the old town and Wencelas Square but the tram stop and metro is just round the corner from the hotel. It isn't such a cheap destination as it used to be but still good value with so much to see.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveldolly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 647 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#96 of 647 in Prague
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,493 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,335 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#75 of 647 in Prague
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing