We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #79 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Absolutely fantastic hotel to stay in, rooms were beautiful, the beds were huge ( we stayed in a superior double room), breakfast was really tasty and the pastries to die for!!!
We had a free drinks voucher and free dvd's to choose from.
Even though reports had said it was out of the centre we found it was in an excellent location, and literally only used the tram system once, the rest of the time we walked everywhere, so we could see the sights. Wenceslas Square and Prague Castle are well worth a visit, as was Zanzibar and Zlaty resturants which were close to the hotel. We had the best break in Prague that we have had in ages!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillnjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

We loved our stay at Angelo. We initially had problems booking online through their website, so called them instead and made a phone booking, but still got the internet price which was a bargain. The reception is very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was comfortable with a great shower equiped with decent toiletries. The interior design is great with a splash of colour making it stand out to the usual cream/beige hotel interiors. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great selection of everything you could possibly desire. The hotel is well linked to the centre with metro and tram which are easy to use and cheap. We highly rate this hotel and would stay here again without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnibag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

lovely hotel I have stayed here on many occasions in the last 2 years but this time hotel was over-run by coach trips of people. breakfasts chaotic and staff could not wait to get you out. Disappointed in service this time and feel hotel has down graded itself will be staying at Andels or some other hotel next time hoping they haven't gone the same way.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky-parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerprague, manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the angelo Hotel Prague regularly. We are grateful for your feedback which helps us to improve our service and to train our employees in customer care. We want to apologise for the discomfort you have experienced with our breakfast. As we take the criticism very seriously, we have passed your information immediately to our breakfast team. We hope our staff will have a chance to convince you about the improvement during your next stay. Thank you very much for your support.

Yours faithfully,

angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Convenient location within walking distance to many attractions. Underground station is very close and there is a nearby Tesco to purchase a wide variety of Czech beers. We would use this hotel again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2LaneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a 4day / 3 night stay at Angelos Hotel in Andel area of Prague. I purposely chose this hotel due to the very good reviews given on Trip Advisor. We were not at all disappointed with the position of the hotel, nor the cleanliness. We had been advised we would not be in the centre of Prague, which was fine by us, as we both prefer the 'quieter' areas. The local transport is marvellous in Prague, we had the choice of tram, bus or the metro just a block or two away. You were able to purchase at the Hotel a 24hr ticket for all 3 facilities for 100 korunas, which at the present rate works out between £3.75 to £4.00. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were given an 'average sized' room, which was incredibly clean and the decor was very 'trendy' all yellow, red and black. Lovely sized bathroom with just a walk-in shower, which we loved, but obviously if you wanted a bath, I do not know whether any of the rooms had them available. With our deal we had a welcome drink and a free DVD, there was a flat screen tv and dvd player in each room. Twin beds - very large and very comfortable. All rooms have individually operated air conditioning and bathroom floor heating (which we did not need to use as the room was very warm).

Our only negatives for the hotel and its facilities were its unusually high charges for the mini bar, room service and drinks in the hotel bar!! One evening after a very long day sightseeing, we returned to the hotel whereupon we decided to have a drink at the bar before retiring to our room. My husband had a beer, and I had a Glenfiddich whisky. The hotel bar charged 310 korunas (£11 - £12) for just the whiskey, which I felt was a complete rip-off. They also charge 300 korunas for room service, and the items in the mini bar were very highly priced - a small pkt of peanuts worked out at around £4. So unfortunately we could not afford to drink in the bar again. Thankfully there was a lot of affordable bars and restaurants very close to the hotel. We liked being on the outskirts of Prague because it was fun to travel into the centre on the trams etc and also you got to experience some very very nice bars and restaurants on the outskirts which were very much cheaper than those in the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wooster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerprague, manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2009

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and liked the design and location. With regard to the prices of room service, bar and minibar, we can say that prices are on the same level as at any other 4 stars hotel which provide good quality service. As you have mentioned, there are many restaurants and bars close to the hotel and in case our guests would like to visit also different places with lower prices, our front office staff is happy to help with advice.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to angelo Hotel Prague during your next trip.

Yours faithfully,

angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This is a very slick, modern hotel with colorful rooms, curtains, etc. and ultra modern bathrooms and appliances. The rooms are adequate, but a little small. They have a large safe (big enough for a computer), tea and coffee making equipment, and a flat screen TV on the wall. The front desk clerks were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was buffet style and very good with great pastries. The main negative for us was the fact that the hotel charged 8 euros to use the gym, which was free in all other hotels we stayed.

The hotel is not close to the tourist areas north and east across the river, however, it is in a hub of transportation options-the metro is only 1 1/2 blocks away as are many different trams. It is easy to get to the Old and New Town areas, using the yellow metro line in only a few minutes. Transporation tickets can be bought at the hotel, but not senior tickets.

There are a number of dining options in the area, as well as a hypermarket that has items that are alot cheaper than buying at a food stand, cafe, etc. There is a terrific South American restaurant, called El Barrio de Angel, 2 blocks away--it is not much to look at from the outside, but you walk down the steps into a grotto area, that is divided into smoking and non smoking--very good grilled meats, soups, ceviche.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day stay in Prague and would highly recommend this hotel. It is in the Andel business district which although quiet, is only a metro/tram ride away from all the main attractions.
We were given a large room on the 5th floor, with an enormous bed and a spacious bathroom. My one moan was that it only had a large shower and no bath - it would have been nice to soak in a lovely bubble bath after a hard day's sightseeing!
The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
There are loads of places to go for an enjoyable evening meal, and even a Tesco and M&S around the corner.
We shall certainly be staying here on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#85 of 646 in Prague
2,422 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#90 of 646 in Prague
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing