We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #80 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless with a nice big comfortable bed and very quiet. The Angelo is about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Prague, however we never tired of this walk along the picturesque riverside. The buffet breakfast was again excellent with a large range to choose from. The only negative thing I would say is the bar prices are very high, more than double the price of the local bars. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2009

my family decended upon prague from all corners of the earth to celebrate our grandmother's birthday - not wanting to all crowd in grandma's flat, we stayed at the angelo hotel in the smichov (prague 5 district) area of the city. the hotel is in a great location - out of the way of the major tourist destinations, yet only a short tram ride or easy walk to those locations; quiet at night but with lots of pubs nearby, and with a shopping mall and movie theater just around the corner. and the bed was amazing! huge! and such a good shower. the breakfast buffet was incredible and my brother (who is gluten-free) was provided with special breads every morning as we had notified the hotel of his allergy. the only downside to staying at the angelo for this trip was that we were so busy seeing family and friends that there was simply not enough time to relax in the hotel. next time we come to prague, my partner and i will do it by ourselves, in secret, and just hole up at the angelo enjoying the superior comforts and service of this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherineanneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel to celebrate an anniversary. We couldn't have wished for a better experience. Upon arrival in Prague (10am) we decided to locate the hotel, then go for a walk and get our bearings before check in at 3pm. As it happened the staff were very helpful and friendly and allowed us to check into our room upon arrival at 10.30am. The hotel is just around the corner from the Andel metro station and from here it is just 3 stops to Mustek- the station to which the new town is one direction and the old town the other. One piece of advice is to buy metro/tram/bus tickets each day as this is 100kcs for 24 hours, or 330kcs for 36 hours. Only difficulty we found with this was trying to get change for the machines as they only accept coins, and locals did not seem to understand that we wanted coins- as soon as you say "change" they seemed to clam up thinking we wanted to exchange currency. This was only a very minor inconvenience as we just went to another pub to get smaller denominations- plenty of opportunity to experience the local beer!
Only small quibble we had with the hotel was on the first morning the housekeeping staff did not knock, and as they arrived 3 hours before breakfast finished we were not yet up. Next morning the lady did knock but it was as she was opening the door so not really giving us much chance to respond!
This really is a very small thing in an otherwise fantastic experience with this hotel. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the shower is fantastic- great for relaxing aching muscles after a days sightseeing before a night out! All in all we had the most perfect short break and we would definitely use this hotel again if we come back in the future (if i get my way we will be back next year!).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Absolutely fantastic hotel to stay in, rooms were beautiful, the beds were huge ( we stayed in a superior double room), breakfast was really tasty and the pastries to die for!!!
We had a free drinks voucher and free dvd's to choose from.
Even though reports had said it was out of the centre we found it was in an excellent location, and literally only used the tram system once, the rest of the time we walked everywhere, so we could see the sights. Wenceslas Square and Prague Castle are well worth a visit, as was Zanzibar and Zlaty resturants which were close to the hotel. We had the best break in Prague that we have had in ages!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillnjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We loved our stay at Angelo. We initially had problems booking online through their website, so called them instead and made a phone booking, but still got the internet price which was a bargain. The reception is very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was comfortable with a great shower equiped with decent toiletries. The interior design is great with a splash of colour making it stand out to the usual cream/beige hotel interiors. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great selection of everything you could possibly desire. The hotel is well linked to the centre with metro and tram which are easy to use and cheap. We highly rate this hotel and would stay here again without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnibag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

lovely hotel I have stayed here on many occasions in the last 2 years but this time hotel was over-run by coach trips of people. breakfasts chaotic and staff could not wait to get you out. Disappointed in service this time and feel hotel has down graded itself will be staying at Andels or some other hotel next time hoping they haven't gone the same way.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky-parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerprague, manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the angelo Hotel Prague regularly. We are grateful for your feedback which helps us to improve our service and to train our employees in customer care. We want to apologise for the discomfort you have experienced with our breakfast. As we take the criticism very seriously, we have passed your information immediately to our breakfast team. We hope our staff will have a chance to convince you about the improvement during your next stay. Thank you very much for your support.

Yours faithfully,

angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Convenient location within walking distance to many attractions. Underground station is very close and there is a nearby Tesco to purchase a wide variety of Czech beers. We would use this hotel again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2LaneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#84 of 646 in Prague
2,424 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#106 of 646 in Prague
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing