We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #78 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Angelo was recommended to us by friends who had previously stayed there, and we were very impressed with the hotel. The smartly decorated rooms were clean and comfortable, and there was a wide range of food available in the breakfast buffet. The decor in main reception/lounge area was striking and attractive, and the staff on the front desk were exceptionally helpful. Although a little way out of the city centre, the hotel is close to a tram stop and metro station, and there are several restaurants only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCabbages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

We went to prague at the beginning of july and stayed in this hotel. Overall we had a really nice stay and the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff are very friendly and willing to have full conversations with you, making you feel at home! The only thing to say is watch out for the chambermaid with dark hair and glasses!!! On the morning that we were leaving she continuously knocked the door of both rooms that we were staying in. She kept doing this until we had left the room, even though we were allowed to stay until 12 noon. We went down to have breakfast and when we got back the chambermaid wasn't knocking the door anymore. When we returned home, we realised that various pieces of clothing were missing and we had ensured that nothing was left in the room.. WATCH OUT!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girliegirls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Executive Assistant at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at the angelo Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are grateful for your comments, which help us to continuously improve our services.

We are pleased that you were so satisfied with the hotel premises and our service team.

At the same time we deeply regret to learn about the incident with your clothing. Please, let us affirm you that this is not a common standard of our property. We take your comment very seriously and as a matter of high concern we want to start an investigation about this incident. Due to this fact may we please kindly ask you to get in direct contact with the hotel management. If we get further details we will soon be able to apply corrective actions.

Dear guest, we look forward to hear directly from you at your convenience.

Sincerely Yours,
angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel and get assigned a room at the "Executive Floor" as stated in the lift. 6/F and 7/F(highest) are both "Executive Floors". There is a PC at the floor, but there is a note saying that it's not working, and never during my stay. Also, there is a coffee machine which doesn't exist on other floors. The cappuccino it produces is better than the coffee at the cafe in breakfast time.
If you are travelling by the Metro, you better exit from the "Tram" station side instead of the "bus terminal" side. you might be shocked by what Prague is looked like in the 70s on the bus terminal side which can give you a bad first image to the city. on the contrast, the Tram station exits is a well modernized area with big malls an international brands.
Cleanliness is ok, The desk is not swiped in the 2nd day, where there are some sugar left on the table. Blankets covers are not changed throughout the stay, although it's not a must.
If you are not planning to go out as early as 8:30am, you better hang the "Do not disturb" notes on your door. Cleaning ladies come at 8:30am in my first morning and tried to open the door. Since i have it chained, they realized we are still inside and continue cleaning the next room.
The cleaning staff usually talk loudly in the corridor when we get out everyday, but luckily, you won't hear a thing in the room thanks to the thick door.
btw, free wifi is offered in the lobby and the speed is good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakesogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Executive Assistant at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at the angelo Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are grateful for your comments, which help us to continuously improve our services.

We regret that the PC station was not at your disposal during your stay. However, allow us to inform you that in the meantime we have put it back in operation.

As you mention in your comments, coffee machines are just located on the Executive floors and are part of the benefits. In respect to the coffee quality at breakfast, your comment was passed to the F&B manager in order to take necessary corrective actions.

Finally, we would like to deeply apologize for the disturbance by chambermaids during your stay and shortfalls in the housekeeping service. We would like to assure you that further instructions to the housekeeping team have been set.

Again we would like to thank you again for your comments and we are pleased that you can recommend our hotel.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel for five nights. Whilst located a short ride out of Prague it was perfectly located for my business needs. It is just a short walk to a good shopping area and restaurants and also close to subway and trams. Breakfast was a nice spread and we sat outside in the "beer garden" type area and enjoyed a few drinks from a couple of very friendly and obliging bar staff. Overall a very nice hotel. I thought that the internet at 15 euros a day was a little pricey though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteC_3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Executive Assistant at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Dear guest,
thank you for your stay at the angelo Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are grateful for your comments, which help us to improve our services.

We are very pleased that your business trip in Prague was a success and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Regarding the internet, allow us to inform you that we are currently in the process of extending the Wi-Fi connection to all hotel premises including rooms.

Dear guest, we are pleased that you can recommend our hotel and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
the angelo Hotel Prague Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The Angelo Hotel is absolutely immaculate and the quality of the room we were allocated was identical to those featured on its website. It would be fair to say that outwith Las Vegas, this is the best quality of room my wife and I have stayed in. The facilities at the hotel were similarly above reproach and the breakfast provided comprised a choice of the usual cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, various cheeses, ham, croissants and breakfast sweet breads and cakes whilst the cooked options were the usual bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages etc. The food was well presented and served by very polite and helpful staff all of whom wore the hotel livery and spoke perfect English.

The hotel is located in an area which is approximately a 30 minute walk from the Old, Lesser and New Towns and during our stay, we simply walked to all of the tourist destinations. That said, for those who are less fit, within a couple of hundred yards of the hotel, there are bus, tram and Metro stops which will take you to most places. Although not in the same street, within the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are numerous Restaurants and fast food outlets and less than a couple of hundred yards away there is what appears to be a brand new shopping mall which has an extensive range of shops, restaurants, a cinema, bowling complex and a large Tesco Supermarket.

In essence, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Angelo Hotel to anyone and overall Prague is an ecellent holiday destination which has much to offer the general tourist and also those who have a specific interest in wonderful architecture, museums and beautiful scenery. For those who are keen on shopping, there is an abundance of shops covering every possible price range up to and including a whole street of desgn er establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AberdeenBrocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel is sophisticated and welcoming! The staff are wonderful (cheers to Radovan - our waiter/bartender - for his professionalism and friendliness), breakfast is lovely (the dinner is great also!) and the rooms are comfortable! We love the city of Prague, and although this hotel is not in the historic center, it is only a short subway ride away! It is convenient to buy day passes for transportation (subway, trams). We also stayed at the Angelo Hotel last year during the summer (for wedding anniversary) and it was a great starting point for walking as Prague is lovely to walk about exploring! I really love this hotel, and I always feel relaxed and happy here!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel several times (probably 5-6 times so far) – all on business. It’s a clean and comfortable hotel, staff is very kind and helpful. Definitely worth its price. The hotel is located by a central station of trams and metro, therefore easy to get anywhere from there. Nearby the hotel there is a big shopping center. The hotel is also surrounded by many restaurants and cafés. In a couple of my stays I had some issues (no hot water, remote control not working, key card is not working etc.) – all been addressed efficiently by the hotel staff. Breakfast is good. When the dining room is full, the staff not always keeps up with the pace and food or dishes are refilled a bit slowly. The room is very comfortable and clean. The prices of the minibar and the lobby bar are fair for a hotel. There is not much difference between the standard room and the executive room. The executive floor includes free coffe/tea and fruits. There are also PCs connected to the Internet, but these can also be found at the lobby. Internet at the room is paid. Internet at the lobby is free. On TV, only news channels are in English. Many channels are in German.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
868 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#94 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
832 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing