We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, room, breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #12 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, service, room, breakfast”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Picturesque location a short walk from major attractions, but away from the noise noted by people we met who stayed in the center of Old Town. The hotel's main structure dates to about 1300, and the heavy, dark roof beams showing in the top floor breakfast room showed the medieval frame. The room was big, the breakfasts were hearty, and the service was terrific. The desk clerk wouldn't give up finding me an electrical cord that would work on Czech power to make my sleep-apnea machine go. There are only 20 rooms in the hotel. A public computer is available. Prague is incredible! We walked maybe 10 miles a day to explore, and wherever we went we experienced sights, sidewalk cafes, shops, buildings, and it was 70 degrees, dry, and sunny all week. The hotel price, by the way, was great for a weekly rate. We paid about $820 for seven nights. The daily rate if you stay just a couple of days is much more. Just one flaw: There was no air conditioning. It wasn't bad at the end of September, but I don't know if they distribute fans for mid-summer.

Room Tip: If you travel during a hot time of year, ask if they have a room with air conditioning, or if they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
185
346
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Among ubdeniable charms of Prague staying on the left river bank in the Castle District (Mala Strana) is far better for us than in the "Old Town" (actually younger than Mala Strana) that is so often choked by tourists with prices to match. Mala Strana is romantic, beautiful and with better and cheaper restaurants and lodgings.
Appia Residences is half-way up to the castle and features nicely kepk rooms and apartments in renovated, centuries old building. It is quiet, friendly, clen and conveniently near to everything the city district has to offer. Breakfast is memorable by its quality and staging in a wood-beamed hall up top, just nice.
One thing is not good however and we frankly don't inderstand this. They have an Indoor parking and that is greatin an area where non-resident parking is difficult, but at 35 Euros a night?! C'mon!
Just the same, we love it there.
Peter B,. Toronto

Room Tip: Go for a small suite instead of just a room, you may get it for the same price or just little more a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Wanted to say that I was really impresses with the Appia Residences last weekend when I stayed there. I had a room under the roof and the room was super impressive.
I travel a lot and spend at least 100 days per year in all kind of Hotels in different countries so I have seen a lot but what you get for your money in Appia beats everything.
All is new and clean, no standard equipment like in the chains, huge space and incredible friendly staff not to mention that it is in a perfect location.
I will definitely come back when i am again in Prague.

Room Tip: the room under the roof is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffenehrhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

When someone gives you a smile, you can usually tell whether they really mean it or just want to be polite. At Appia Residences the staff actually mean it. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive and until you leave. It's a small hotel with just a handful of rooms but that's exactly what you want to choose in Prague.

Our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was really nice too. When we come back to Prague, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadchnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September. Nice, spacious room, building full of character. Lovely bathroom. Staff at reception and at breakfast were friendly. It was a perfect location, quiet and just off the tourist trail but within easy reach of the main sites. We didn't need to use transport at all over the 4 days as we could walk everywhere. There are plenty of restaurants / bars a short walk away. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bainseeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a great hotel, 10 min walk form Charles Bridge in Mala Strana area, but on a totally quiet culde sac. Our room exceeded our expectations in size and quality.

Room Tip: The location ensures that all rooms are totally quiet. Our "superior double" turned out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemacintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordhorn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I've been 2 times in Prague and both times booked Appia Residences. I felt really nice staying there and every time I had to leave I felt as if I was leaving family behind. I find the hotel staff extremely hospital, friendly and helpful. They really do their best to make your stay perfect. They even take their time to advice you on where to go for the sightseeing or which restaurants to choose upon your likings.
The rooms in the hotel are very specious and comfortable. Due to big windows it is airy and light inside. The rooms combine a flair of old times with modern elements. There are kept very clean. I stayed there 2 times and had 2 different rooms. They both had beautiful views on the surrounding area. What I also liked a lot is the space they chose for their restaurant , where you will be served breakfast. Really cute, I won't say a word - you have to experience it yourself! The continental breakfast is delicious and there's plenty to choose from. The restaurant staff is also very fast, attentive and friendly.
I love the location (Lesser Town area). You are a few minutes away from the castle Hradcin, a few minutes away from the Charles bridge and only a few minutes away from slopes of Petrin hill, really in the heart of all happenings.
Yet the hotel is in a picturesque, quiet side street and you have absolute peace and quiet to rest. I find the hotel to be suitable for all generations (first time around I visited Appia with my husband, we are age 34,39. The second time with my mum who is retired and have difficulties waking so she was very pleased that the hotel had a lift).
I can honestly give only positive comments and cannot wait for some other opportunity to visit this breathtaking city and stay at Appia Residences!!!
Lea Cepic Jansen; Nordhorn, Germany

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing