We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appia Hotel Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #13 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great location (near all interesting sites of Prague and far from crowd and noise)
Beautiful and spacious rooms
Nice breakfast under a marvellous wooden roof and last but not least
Smiling and very friendly staff!!!
We recommend this hotel
Patricia and Ignatios (Greece)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    94
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
182
333
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Got a nice spacious room with a big bed and clean bathroom. Breakfast buffet had good choices and was well attended. Location of the hotel as previously stated is awesome, can easily walk to the old town or castle with shops and restaurants all around, all while still being in a quiet location so you can get a good nights sleep.

One gripe I do have is that the "taxi driver" the hotel called for us when we we checked out was twice as expensive as it should have been (he told us 400 CK to the main train station, if you walk down the street to the taxi stand it's 200 CK).

DON'T get in any taxi in Prague without negotiating a price first, they WILL try to gouge you!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stp2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Picturesque location a short walk from major attractions, but away from the noise noted by people we met who stayed in the center of Old Town. The hotel's main structure dates to about 1300, and the heavy, dark roof beams showing in the top floor breakfast room showed the medieval frame. The room was big, the breakfasts were hearty, and the service was terrific. The desk clerk wouldn't give up finding me an electrical cord that would work on Czech power to make my sleep-apnea machine go. There are only 20 rooms in the hotel. A public computer is available. Prague is incredible! We walked maybe 10 miles a day to explore, and wherever we went we experienced sights, sidewalk cafes, shops, buildings, and it was 70 degrees, dry, and sunny all week. The hotel price, by the way, was great for a weekly rate. We paid about $820 for seven nights. The daily rate if you stay just a couple of days is much more. Just one flaw: There was no air conditioning. It wasn't bad at the end of September, but I don't know if they distribute fans for mid-summer.

Room Tip: If you travel during a hot time of year, ask if they have a room with air conditioning, or if they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Among ubdeniable charms of Prague staying on the left river bank in the Castle District (Mala Strana) is far better for us than in the "Old Town" (actually younger than Mala Strana) that is so often choked by tourists with prices to match. Mala Strana is romantic, beautiful and with better and cheaper restaurants and lodgings.
Appia Residences is half-way up to the castle and features nicely kepk rooms and apartments in renovated, centuries old building. It is quiet, friendly, clen and conveniently near to everything the city district has to offer. Breakfast is memorable by its quality and staging in a wood-beamed hall up top, just nice.
One thing is not good however and we frankly don't inderstand this. They have an Indoor parking and that is greatin an area where non-resident parking is difficult, but at 35 Euros a night?! C'mon!
Just the same, we love it there.
Peter B,. Toronto

Room Tip: Go for a small suite instead of just a room, you may get it for the same price or just little more a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Wanted to say that I was really impresses with the Appia Residences last weekend when I stayed there. I had a room under the roof and the room was super impressive.
I travel a lot and spend at least 100 days per year in all kind of Hotels in different countries so I have seen a lot but what you get for your money in Appia beats everything.
All is new and clean, no standard equipment like in the chains, huge space and incredible friendly staff not to mention that it is in a perfect location.
I will definitely come back when i am again in Prague.

Room Tip: the room under the roof is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steffenehrhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

When someone gives you a smile, you can usually tell whether they really mean it or just want to be polite. At Appia Residences the staff actually mean it. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive and until you leave. It's a small hotel with just a handful of rooms but that's exactly what you want to choose in Prague.

Our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was really nice too. When we come back to Prague, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadchnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September. Nice, spacious room, building full of character. Lovely bathroom. Staff at reception and at breakfast were friendly. It was a perfect location, quiet and just off the tourist trail but within easy reach of the main sites. We didn't need to use transport at all over the 4 days as we could walk everywhere. There are plenty of restaurants / bars a short walk away. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bainseeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing