We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #11 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I got great Valentine’s surprise from my fiancé – Valentine’s package at romantic hotel under the Prague Castle, Residence Appia. We spent two splendid nights at Appia and enjoyed the every moment of it. In beautifully furnished room, with gorgeous view of St Nicolas Cathedral and magic looking roofs of the Lesser-Town, was waiting for us surprise – bottle of sparkling wine, beautiful rose and gift from my love. Part of the package was also use of the sauna, which was reserved just for us two. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. She showed us the whole hotel and told everything about the rich hotel history, which dates back to 14th century. Appia is really a special place – just few steps from all the main sites like Prague Castle or Charles Bridge. The vicinity of the hotel is full of shops and romantic restaurants. It is an ideal place for lovers and anybody who is looking for something little bit unusual. We can only recommend Appia, and hope we will soon have a chance to repeat our visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our recent stay in this hotel left us disappointed. It was probably due to the festive busy period we picked, but neither the product nor the services felt particularly welcoming. We did not experience any major difficulties, but the stay simply did not live up to our expectation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear guest,

We are also disappointed that your stay at Appia Residences did not meet your expectations. Since we take each guest’s review seriously and our staff is constantly trying to improve the quality of our services, it is regrettable that you did not mention anything particular what you have perceived as unwelcoming. Although it is a very difficult task to live up to somebody’s expectations, when you have no idea what they are, we still would be glad if you give us the chance to prove that our hotel, with its professional team of employees, is worth your stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here based on other TA reports. For the money is a great value, is in the shadow of Castle Prague and is nice and quiet and safe at night. Close to many many embasseys so there are police check points for cars in the area. Embassey doors are ornate and beautiful so seek them out.Rooms are adequate sized, clean and decorated. Shower is a bit small but typical for europe. If your looking to go party not very close to the party scene but has plenty to do in the area and is steps away from Prague on Segway. Walking to old town takes about 15 minutes across Charles bridge which you will want to see anyway. Also close to John Lennon wall and a short trip up the stairs a block away gives you the best views is the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyDLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind review and opportunity to prove you that our reputation on TA is well earned. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at Appia Residences and looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Treat yourself , to a few days in Prague , you know you want to - and you can afford to if you stay here !
We love Prague and have stayed 5 times before in the city - but never in Appia residence . Mala Strana area is our choice , away from the hustle of OLd Town Square but with so many delights to hand and walkable to anywhere in the city if you have a mind to go . Staying 5 nights in December including flights from Scotland cost us < £600 . If we had stayed at The Golden Well where we have been previously we would have spent double this amount . While The Golden Well is fabulous having £ 600 spnding money was even better .
Appia is wonderfully placed has super , attentive and helpful staff,large rooms and an amazing breakfast room under the eaves in the attic . I would suggest that the rooms within the main building are superior to those in the " annexe " but this is being picky . All rooms are very pleasant and of a high standard .
only reason for not giving 5 stars is purely because it is not quite at the standard of The Golden Well - it is however vastly better value
You pays your money - or takes your choice - We will return to Appia without a doubt

Room Tip: ask to stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear guests,
I would like to thank you for the time you took to wrote your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
Our team at Appia Residences is constantly striving for further improvement of our services and it would be a pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed here for 3 nights for our first trip to Prague in October 2011. When we opened the door to our "junior suite" we couldn't believe how huge it was. The master BR alone was larger than an entire hotel room & bathroom in a normal western hotel. There was also a very large living room with kitchenette, dining table, desk, lounge seating etc plus 2 single beds for our children. This room was massive as far as hotel rooms go. Bathroom was spacious. Entire suite was spotless. Decor was traditional Czech style. Lovely breakfast room with adequate continental breakfast included each morning. Safe underground parking. Easy walk to all the attractions. Would definitely stay here again when in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof4Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear client,

We really appreciate the fact that you have chose Appia Residences for you stay in Prague. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and accommodation in Junior Suite, and we would be very glad to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

- close to Prague castle
- approx. 7 minutes walk away from Malostranska square, tram stop, exchange and Starbucks
- approx. 15 minutes walk away from the cable railway, which can take you up the hill to Petřín Lookout Tower
- quiet location - you can barely hear anything going on outside
- also, quiet and private inside - you see and hear other quests only at breakfast
- helpful and attentive staff
- room is cleaned daily and really nicely

We really enjoyed our stay at Appia Hotel in Prague and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: At the cold time of the year try to choose upper floors, because ground floor might not be warm enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

nice situation below the castle in the cobbled lanes appia is a real nice place with old world charm,we did have a bit of a worry as we checked in as the young man on reception seemed to get rather mixed up regarding our booking and gave us a double room instead of the suite we booked but he soon sorted it out when i explained the problem,the suite itself was nice and spacious withe a nice lounge ,kitchen area with 2 hot rings fridge and a kettle so you could make a hot drink,the only thing wood be to have the tv in the lounge area as opposed to the bedroom,we loved the decor ect and thought it in keeping with the atomsphere of the place altough a few more paintings on the walls wood be nice,the breakfast room has a great atmosphere itself and the breakfast was nice as was the helpfull young lady who served the coffee, and many thanks to the two young ladys on reception during the rest of our stay who were so helpfull and pleasent and who sorted us out a small umbrella as it was raining.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,860 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £66 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing