We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, soundproofing an issue. Laundry service deceptive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #12 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Loved the room, large, tastefully set out . Serviced well and daily. In a lovely part of Prague. Outside is quiet at night. Unfortunately not so inside. We had the room next to the stairs and lift. The family upstairs woke us daily with chair scraping, coins dropping, talking, baby wailing. I get that hotels are a bit noisy but shouldn't be able to hear every word. We could have asked for a different room but for what we paid (about 80 a night) we thought it was good value even if you don't rest very well. If they soundproofed the rooms id be back in a shot. If you are a heavy sleeper you'll love it. Breakfast was good and the staff try to help. We did get ripped off on laundry service. Was told it was cheap and it wasn't. The hotel info says ask reception for laundry price. they didn't know.The staff member said don't worry its cheap it was 660 for 3 shirts, 5 briefs and socks. (About 26 euro) But that's what I get for being lazy .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for appreciating services at hotel Appia.

Hotel Appia has been fully booked during Christmas holidays and it may have caused more noise than usual. We have checked the bill you paid for valet laundry services in our hotel. We can assure you the bill for the services provided is correct. You have ordered "laundry and ironing" for 3 shirts, 5 briefs and socks, and you have been provided with the express valet service. The total bill was 660,- CZK, it is equivalent of 31,- AUD. The price is fair.

Best regards,

General Manager

Marcela Hromjakova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Appia Hotel Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful place. Room was great very clean and huge. About 5 minutes walk to the Charles bridge and Prague Castle. The staff are very friendly and nice.
I really recommend this place to stay to everybody ! Very nice and romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your sincere recommendation. We are always glad to read, that our guest liked their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed in Appia last August for 4 days. The rooms were spacious, the food was great and the location perfect for our needs (we travelled with two small kids). The hotel is situated far from the busy center, in walking distance from the Palace and Karl bridge. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zohar2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback and appreciation of our services. We will be glad to welcome you soon again at Appia Residences.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Simply the best position to visit Prague. Hide from the big street it's quiet and relaxing. very big and confortable room. Good breakfast, sometimes a lack of food refilling but i'ts just a little point compared to what you can eat. defenetly i suggest this place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear, that we made your stay pleasant. Hopefully you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Overall a very pleasant stay at Appia residences. The location was great in a quieter part of Prague with Prague Castle and Charles Bridge only 5 mins walk away.

The hotel has a number of Suite Rooms, one of which we had which was perfect for a family such as ours. Our children slept on a sofa bed in the 'lounge' which was fine.

One of the reasons we chose the hotel, as we were driving, was the availability of secure parking underneath the hotel which was excellent (at €31 per day).

The only problem with the room was that the bed (which is rather important in a bedroom) was incredibly creaky which didn't help in getting a completely restful nights sleep.

Also the breakfast was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The warm option was not very appetising at all; baked beans, some scrambled eggs (not made to order and had gone hard for all three mornings we were there) and some frankfurter sausages.

Otherwise we would have given an 'excellent rating'.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Mallard19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on stay at Appia Residences. We will do our best to make your next stay perfect.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I had a lovely holiday. Service in this hotel was very good. Room was nice, clean and tidy every day. The reception personal was helpful and I had no issue. Restaurant look very beautiful and food was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucynkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear client,

We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at Appia Residences. Thank you for sharing this experience on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Appia Residences is one of best hotel which I visited in Prague.The room was very clean,big,the bed absolutely comfortable.The receptionists were very helpfull,friendly and a professional.Breakfast was very nice,fresh fruits and all taste good.The restaurant is absolutely beautiful,under the roof with the beams.The Appia Residences has perfect location,very close to city centre,but very quiet area.10 min to Prague castle and centre as well.I will come back for sure and will recommend to all my friends.I really felt better than home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear guest,

We apreciate your positive feedback, and we are happy that you choose Appia Residences for your stay in Prague. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,180 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £73 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing