We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #11 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
527 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Well located and value for money”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent a weekend in Appia Residences in Prague at the end of June 2013 with my family.

This is an excellent “value for money” place to stay in Prague. It is very conveniently located and in a very secure area of Prague. It is situated near the Italian, German and American embassies. When you come to your hotel by vehicle – you will be stopped by the US embassy, and your vehicle will be checked.

These “residences” are in fact like self-catering apartments – but our room rates included breakfast. Appia Residences was located within walking distance of some nice restaurants.

The apartment was spacious, clean and adequate for us. It had an entrance hall which led into the dining room/kitchenette, the bedroom and the bathroom – all beautifully presented. The beds were comfortable. We had a sofa bed for the children. Our room overlooked the courtyard.

Breakfast was in another building on an upper floor. The breakfast room had barn-like roof beams and it looked very spacious and appealing. At the entrance of the breakfast room, I noticed a photo of the President of the Czech Republic taken when he visited the breakfast room. Breakfast was very good – consisting of cereals, hot and cold milk, fruit juices, toast, buns and rolls, teas, coffees, cheeses, fruits, yoghurt, fried eggs, sausages, and grilled tomatoes.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. If you need a taxi, they will book one for you to come and pick you up at the hotel. In fact, you should always get a taxi to come to a specific hotel, restaurant or office to pick you up. Otherwise, it will cost you double if you catch a taxi in the streets.

About 200 metres from the Appia Residences is the Alchemist Hotel – which is a grand opulent hotel that you should visit.

Prague is a beautiful city steeped in history. Public transport is not expensive. Most of the people spoke English.

You are better off staying at Appia Residences as it is definitely value for money. I would say that it would beat some of the well known hotel brand names

MAZ MANNAN

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazmannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you choosing Appia Residences for your stay in Prague, and sharing such a comprehensive feedback, which we truly appreciate. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed services of Appia Residences. We will do our best to make your next stay even better.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
186
346
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is in a beautiful, quiet area but only a 5 min walk to castle and 10 mins to Charles bridge in the other direction. Lovely large room for our family, clean an comfortable, great buffet breakfast to start the day. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was the best accommodation we stayed in (out of 5) in Czech. Really lovely all round. We has a junior suite (1 double, 1 sofabed which was fine for our short stay.) Well appointed rooms with lots of attention to detail, spacious, inward views over courtyard garden, big windows to let the breeze in, very clean, very quiet, good location for old prague and local area - good local restaurants and shops without the old town mark-up, staff very friendly and accommodating, excellent breakfast included in lovely room on top floor under the rafters. Would definitely stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Appia Residences. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will soon have a chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria,CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Appia Residences is a great place to stay, probably best Hotel breakfast in Europe ever. Room was very large, we arrived during a heat spell and a fan was provided in our room. No air but we lived through it. Front desk nice and grounds beautiful. Appia Residences used to be a Church Convent. Located near US-German-Italian Emabassies and public transportation. I would not hesitate to saty here again.

Room Tip: Only 21 rooms, we had smallest and it was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank goberlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm-hearted review. It is our pleasure to find out that you liked and enjoyed your stay in Appia Residences. We would be very glad if we have chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in August. Overall we had a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was spacious with a pleasant view and breeze from a courtyard. The breakfast was very good--maybe not the best I've had when it comes to small European hotels, but certainly very good and worth the overall price of the hotel. The location is a bit of a walk up a hill (keep going just past the US Embassy), but I didn't mind. A great hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmr237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the pleasant review. We are glad that you liked your stay, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights from 28 july .we booked a double room for the stay but the visit was for my wife's 50 th birthday which I informed the hotel of before arrival. We could not have been more pleased by the very kind and generous gesture of the hotel to upgrade our room to a suite. The suite was beautiful and so spacious with a lovely balcony which was very much appriciated on the warm evenings and to sit and relax in the mornings before having the very good and ample breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room in the attic . The hotel is in a really good position for access to the prague castle and also easy access to the popular charles bridge . The situation also is ideal for peace and quite away from the busy tourist populated areas . The staff also speak good english and are very friendly and very helpfull . I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for a future visit to prague. All in all this hotel far exceded our expectations . Excellant .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WoosterManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your beautiful commentary. We are truly glad that we could contribute to celebration of your wife’s birthday, and that you both enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Such a spacious room in the heart of Prague for a reasonable price! Breakfast, served under the roof of an historical building, was great and abundant. Very helpful staff. We had a small problem with the shower and it was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jacksolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Appia Residences for your accommodation in Prague. It is our pleasure to find out that you liked your stay, and we hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing