We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #13 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The location of the Hotel is perfect. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet. It only takes a 20 min walk to get to town centre. Nice restaurants are around the corner. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We can definitely recommend you this hotel in case you want to visit Prague .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hgp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Appia Residences. It is our pleasure to know that you liked your stay. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
184
335
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Appia is located in a really quite street, but in the center, just a few steps from the castle! You can get the most important high lights on foot. Our apartment was really comfortable, large, clean, had everything we needed. The staff was polite and very helpful. Everything was great in hotel, but if we need to say what we liked the most, it was the lovely attic, where we had the breakfast. The breakfast was large and tasty. Next time in Prague, we will go back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katalin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with services of Appia Residences. We do our best to make our clients feel like home. Hopefully we will have soon chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice large apartment, clean and very functional. Great location as quiet and very close to Prague Castle and close walk to Old City and Town Square. Staff very helpful as they held room for us in the event our flight was cancelled due to Big storm. Overall excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

It is our pleasure to read that you liked your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Located in a quiet area away from the crowds and adjacent to many embassies is a very positive aspect if you want a peaceful visit to Prague which can get terribly overcrowded. The hotel itself was quite ordinary. Didn't seem to be any professional management around but the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The only other staff we saw were at breakfast and they were blank.
Not much more to say except that Prague itself seemed to be very dismissive of tourists , liking the money brought in but not the tourists themselves. By this standard the hotel is marked up. 2 whole days and nights in Prague was enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We wish you good luck on your next journey.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Much to our delight, the Appia Residences was even better than described. We had the double apartment which suited four people perfectly. We felt very at home here. It is also in the Embassy district so it is nice and quiet. In fact, no loitering is allowed. We could walk easily through the old town on one side of the bridge, across the Charles Bridge and in to the old town square on the other side of town. The breakfast was yummy. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank golfisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear client,

We are happy to hear that you liked your stay at Appia Residences, and that you felt like home there. Thank you for the beautiful commentary. We hope will soon have chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommedalen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel in walking distance to everything. Petrin park just a few minutes away and great for a run in the morning or picnic. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The breakfast is very good and served in the attic which is so nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneLommedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure knowing you were satisfied with the services of Appia Residences.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Most people gravitate towards the old town when they visit Prague, but this hotel is in lesser town (Mala Strana) set high up the hill in the shadow of the Castle, which is a quieter area, so you get a great sleep, and can still walk to the old town in about 25 mins. There are still loads of nice bars and restaurants nearby, and Nerudova (lovely touristy street that leads to the castle) is 3 mins walk.

The hotel is in the same street as the US embassy and they check cars for bombs etc as you drive up. It's opposite a convent and even the nuns get checked!

The hotel itself is more like apartments. There is not much of a lobby or any lounge areas, but there is a small bar and lovely outside courtyard area. Our room (201) looked out onto this and was quite pleasant. If you had a room higher up on 3rd or 4th floor I imagine you would have pretty views of red tiled roofs. Our room had a huge lounge, big bedroom with super-king sized bed, bathroom with bath, shower and twin basins, and a washing machine! It was beautiful - parquet flooring, high ceilings, all original features. There were tea/coffee making facilities, a mini bar and a safe(no deposit required). Wifi worked well in the room. We were there 3 nights and it was cleaned every day.

Breakfast is great, lots of choice and served in a picturesque attic room.

The hotel arranged our transfers to/from the airport for about £20 each way. Public transport would be way cheaper but it was a nice way to travel, took only 30 mins and we were on holiday after all :)

We slept better here than we have done in ages and returned home refreshed.

It is hard to pick accommodation in Prague as there is so much, but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InfrequentFlyer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your review, which we greatly appreciate. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Appia Residences. We always try to do our best for our guests, and the biggest reward for us is to find out that people are happy with the service we provide. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing