We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascining hotel in a magic city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Fascining hotel in a magic city”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I spent four nights at the Appia in late March. I travel for work and stay at many great hotels but Appia stood out. Our room was immaculate, large, comfortable, and quiet. The rooms was clean and fresh. We used the hotel's spa and it was great and clean too. Thank you for amazing services in your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    98
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
197
355
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The residence is situated in a quiet and central position.Our stay in the Appia Residence was excellent and pleasant. The quality of the room was very good, and the service also very good.
I would recommend it to couples as well as to families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Achei106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurajoki
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a very lovely long weekend. Appia residence has a quiet location and it is still near all historic places. There were 6 of us and we had a nice suite with a small sitting area and kitchen. The hotel is uphill, so you get some exercise :) The stuff was friendly and helpful. Especially we enjoyed the breakfast room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Appia hotel is located in a nice old building, as almost every single hotel in Mala Strana, so it's difficult to praise Appia based on architecture. The rooms are very spacious though, with not only comfortably sized bedroom but also large entrance room and very big bathroom.

Breakfast is good but still quite a usual fare for an upper scale hotel, not something I'd particularly rave about. Staff is typical Czeck.

I like Mala Strana side more than the Old Town but Appia is a bit of a walk up a hill. I'd stay somewhere else if I'd be returning. There is so much to choose from and I believe I could have done better.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank desigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in Prague for a couple of days. Appia residence was recommended to us by friends.
Truly a most romantic place, the views during the day and night from our balcony were amazing.
It is in a very quiet neighborhood with plenty of restaurants just around the corner. The staff was amazing very helpful.The hotel is done in a very beautiful, stylish decor. Loved the breakfast room and the breakfast spread was fantastic.The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Definitely have to go back in the summer to enjoy the outside terrace.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Appia Residences. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we will soon chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Excelent stay . Great location. Very friendly stuff. Perfect for romantic weekend. I spend fabulous romantic weekend in Prague with my fiancee and we couldn't choose better place than Appia residences . Its very calm place located in the centre closed to all historic places . It was our pleasure to met director Marcela , she was very nice and she gave us a lot of advices where to go and what to see in Prague. Thank u again . We enjoy it a lot.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eleanora30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for review of our services. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Appia is located in a very quiet place. There is no crowder bars or beggars playing a guitar near by. It is in the area of American embassy which makes it secure. Rooms are very net located in an ancient building with an atmosphere of a 16 th century city. Restaurant is very comfortable with wooden roof. The maid is very polite woman of honor. Breakfast never repeats its warm dishes. The stuff was very helpful and solved any problem if any. A taxi transfer was organized from airport and backwards for a fair price with the most comfortable cars. Rooms were kept warm in winter and clean! I'd like to thank all the Appia employees for their perfect service that made our stay unforgettable!

P.S. Visit "U sedmi schwabu" restaurant nearby on the steps between Sporkova and Nerudova street. It is worth going there - perfect kitchen and first class drinks accompanied with a kind service makes you feel good. Medieval place with a lot of armor and skeletons in the lowest floor add some unforgettable emotions to your stay in Prague

Room Tip: Romantic weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your commentary. It is a great pleasure to read that you had unforgettable stay in Appia Residences. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,637 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,017 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,094 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing