We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed in very hot weather, and although we had no airconditioning, staff had placed bench fan in room which was quite effective. Bathroom beautiful, huge rooms, magnificent breakfast. Good internet. Pleasant walk to Charles Bridge and further. Staff made enquiries about a special early music festival concert held in the castle, which was helpful. We arranged taxi transfer from the bus station to hotel, and were very glad to have prebooked this with hotel at a very reasonable rate beforehand. We did however have a little difficulty pairing up with our taxi driver, not knowing who he was, and with his English somewhat limited. We bumped into him tho and all was well. A tip for Prague.... Yellow tshirt free guided tour is such a benefit, and we were more than happy to tip for that. Just be aware that restaurants may have two prices.... one for tourists outside and a different one for locals (almost half) inside. Discovered by accident to our benefit in escaping the heat in a cellar restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Christine,
thank you for your review and appreciation of our service. Thank you for understanding that in our historical building we are not allowed to instal air condition but we are able to provide fan. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
189
348
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel, with spacious rooms, nice staff, and beautiful garden right in the old centre, few minutes walk from the castle, and a nice walk to Charles' bridge. All rooms are different, but all lovely - with bathtub, double windows so the noise doesn't get in. The hotel is near some very nice embassies so very secure. The breakfast buffet is very rich. I can totally recommend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SabgMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,
we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our Appia residences. Thank you for such a nice response.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic location, cosy rooms! If you prefer a private patio, make sure to book a room asking for one. Very comfy beds. Couldn't ask for more and wouldn't need more. I can only highly recommend this fine authentic hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Karl O,
thank you wery much for your kind response and for the recomandation.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peking
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic location below Prague Castle. The rooms are spacious and clean with beautiful bathroom, nice view to the courtyard, the garden is amazing, the hotel fully covered with free wifi. Rich breakfast , the staff was very friendly and helpful. We recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiFung17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Li-Fung,
Thank you for your response.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our Appia Residences.
We are trying to do the best.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my third trip to Prague and stay at this hotel near the embassies.We left for Cesky Krumlov, but my husband really wanted me to forget going to Cesky to stay here. Very quiet, nicely appointed rooms, lovely courtyard, fabulous breakfast and excellent staff. Will always stay here when we come back. Outward old world elegance, inside everything newly renovated, marble bathrooms, etc.-- cant imagine anyone who wouldn't love this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaychaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your loyalty to our Appia Residences.
We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stay here for 4 nights and all was excelent! Location in old town is splendid, very clean, very friendly and reception was very halpful! And i like the natural cosmetics products in the bathroom :-) I can realy recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Mili,
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for the recommendation.
We are pleased that you like our natural cosmetics products.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent location, a real hideaway just 5 minutes walk from all the important location (Castle, Charles Bridge). Extremely peaceful quiet place, very good quality of premises. Staff is helpful and super kind. I would come here again, no doubt. Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laszlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are proud that you was satisfied with our staff.
We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,574 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,057 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing