We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
681
111
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
111
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgeembassy districtpolice checkgerman embassyold townmala stranawooden beamsquiet areatop floorunderground garagebathrobes and slippersbreakfast is servedperfect locationlesser townbreakfast roomlovely hotelcastle area
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the very quiet embassy area of Prague, situated just below Prague Castle. Traffic is limited in the area, so fewer tourists and more quiet, which is rare in Prague. The advantage if being below the Castle is getting a jump on the crowds in the morning. Our room, for a family of four was large and comfortable. Breakfast was extensive with local treats. A few fixtures in the room weren't working, but really not a big deal. Pricey, but worth it if you're looking for a special few days in a glorious city.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Liana,
thank you for the feedback.
We are happy that you was satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
The fixtures are already repaired and we hope that you will visit us again.
Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is wonderfully situated, within walking distance of the centre of the city, the castle and a few minutes to the tram. There is a beautiful park/forest trail very close by. The hotel staff were very welcoming and kind. The room was larger than I expected and had a beautiful garden view. The breakfast was excellent and had a vast range of food to suit many. I would highly recommend it to anyone and would certainly go back again myself.

Room Tip: Choose the top rooms as it is less noisey
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear EllenLou,
we appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay especially breakfast. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our Residences.
Best regards
Appia Residences team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Appia Residences was wonderful. We had a suite in the ground floor including kitchen/dining room. The bedroom was very large and included a couch and coffee table. All the furniture including dining room, was very elegant. Both rooms looked out onto a beautiful garden. The dining room with its oak beams had a wonderful atmosphere and they gave a delicious breakfast.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the famous Charles Bridge and also a short bus ride from the main city center. We really loved it and will definitely stay there again when we visit Prague. Marlene

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marlene,
thank you for such a nice review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Appia residences. We would be glad to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

walking distance to the caslte, bridge and city centre, spacious, clean and nice rooms, gentle people, good breakfast, nice garden for relax and a silent place. All in all a very good place!!!
I can recommand this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibag8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
we appreciate your review. Thank you very much for your visit.
Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Appia Residence is situated in what I would consider the best area of Prague to stay: far enough from the beaten path to avoid the hustle and bustle, but close enough where most of the popular attractions are within an easy walk.
We (family of 3; one younger child) stayed for 3 nights and would definitely return.
The staff is pleasant to work with, the rooms are well-appointed, the breakfast is excellent and the parking garage is a rare luxury as well -- important to note, as parking can be challenging in the city.
I marked my rating down simply because the rooms tend to be a bit noisy, especially if your upstairs neighbors decide to rearrange chairs at night above you. (i..e: request an upstairs room ;-)
Bottom line, however: for the price, it is difficult to beat and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rswayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you for the positive comment. We are glad that you was satisfied with our staff and the services. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews