We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay in Prague”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a great stay in the Appia Recidences. We are a family with two kids, we really enjoyed it. The neighborhood is lovely and so charming. Also quite nice, the Restaurant next door. I would recommend to book a parkingspace, if you coming by car!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grimms10179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manažer at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for the review. It's nice that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
We would be happy if you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    98
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
195
352
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Prague is a busy place, especially at the height of the tourist season. This hotel is peaceful with the sound of the fountain outside and a church bell to pass the time, it's a real escape from the bustle of the city when you want to unwind. It is comfortable with some touches of luxury such as those white slippers which seemingly fit all feet, WiFi for every room and a pricey underground car park. However their is no air con which is a shame but a lovely bath to cool down and freshen up, and to drive here can cause alarm as it is close to embassy's and the police check the vehicles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarmischP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manažer at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear GarmischP,
thank you for your stay in our Appia Residences and your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the vacation in Prague.
Regarding the air condition: Unfortunatelly the hotel is not able to instal the air condition because the building is a historical sight and it is not allowed to make this upgrade.
But we are able to provide fan in the room.
Thank you for kind understanding.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet safe historic neighborhood with an indoor paid parking lot. We stayed in a spacious room with a private outdoor space. The breakfast was good and diversify.
It is close to the castle and easy walk for the other sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmc1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for a kind review.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recommended on Trip Advisor and in Daily Telegraph newspaper [U.K.] We weren't disappointed.
Lovely big room with a terrace, buffet breakfast very good, the staff were extremely helpful and as there is only 12 rooms, they can pay you a lot of attention. The hotels position is just off a pretty street [Nuredova] very close to castle, less than 10 mins walk from Charles Bridge.There is a feeling of being completely safe near the hotel as it is located near the International Embassies.
All in all, We can definitely recommend this hotel and if we visit Prague again, we will be certain to stay here again.
Loved it, thanks to all at the Appia Residences. [14-18 July 2014,Room 103]

Room Tip: If you want a terrace to sit out on, book a "deluxe" on the ground floor. The "suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and the recommendation. It is pleasure to read such a nice review. Our staff is always happy to make your stay enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very beautiful hotel in a nice and quiet area with little traffic, but within walking distance to the sights. Large and well furnished clean rooms, great breakfast, large garage, which is very convenient in the area, very helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BettinaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is in walking distance from the Prague Castle. We stayed in a nice stylish apartment with two bedrooms and a living room. It was very spacious and well equipped. The staff was helpful, everything clean and breakfast great. I appreciated a secured parking garage for an extra fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarekProc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Marek,
thank you for your kind opinion.
We are very delighted, that we were able to satisfy your stay in our Appia Residences.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel close to the German, Italien and US embassy. Lies in walking distance to all major sightseeing spots. The rooms are beautifully furnished, quite spacious and very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was really good, nothing missing. We would definitively come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cao23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for a nice review.
It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Appia Residences.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,626 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,014 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,085 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing