We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/05
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
494
430
107
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
430
107
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnewer partnamesti mirutop floorminute walk from wenceslas squarepavlovarecommend this hotelgreen linenumber tramsuperior roomnice hoteltea making facilitiestram stopstayed here for nightstea bagsbars and restaurantscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Galileo in December 2014. I am very happy with the Hotel and I must say I had an excellent experience. Service was excellent up there with the best that I have ever seen and I travel a lot to Europe. Most staff even spoke very good English and that really surprised me because my Aussie Accent is maybe not so easy to understand. Breakfast had many offerings to please all . The room was clean and quite and I slept well. The hotel is located 50 meters away from a Tram stop and 300 meters to IP Pavlova under ground metro. I must also thank Tereza who prepares the food for breakfast. She was so polite and helpful and gave me many useful tips that made my stay and experience of beautiful Prague so enjoyable. I will be back and look forward to my next stay in Hotle Gallileo. Best Regads Damien

Room Tip: Room 1 was mine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Traveler,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and and for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I hope that our team will have a chance to welcome you back at the Galileo Hotel Prague in future.
With best regards from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the 17 December. Lovely, clean hotel. Continental breakfast adequate. Nicely situated, trams 5 minutes away and only twenty minutes walk to Wenceslas Square. Do offer an hourly pick-up from the airport, which we missed by ten minutes, but public transport (bus then train) readily available for very little money. A travel ticket valid for 90 minutes gives plenty of time to arrive in Prague city centre and the hotel is only a ten minute walk.

Room Tip: We were in a front bedroom but road very quiet, so had an excellent two nights sleep. The wine could have helped though!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Galileo Hotel Prague and for sharing your review.
It was a pleasure for me to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!

with best regards from Prague

Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here in early December. A really nice hotel in a great location: just 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and about 30 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. There are trams which stop just around the corner and two metro stations within 5 minutes walking distance.
We were amazed to have a really lovely and large room: we had a small living area with two sofas, dining table and a small kitchenette. We didn't do any cooking but could easily have done so if we were so inclined! The room was very quiet and we slept very well.
We are vegans and were very happy to find two vegan restaurants in neighbouring streets.
There are supermarkets and mini-markets nearby.
The staff were very helpful and professional. We didn't get up for breakfast; preferring to have coffee in our room and take the days gently without too much rushing around first thing! We will certainly stay here again and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yogianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are very gratefull for your positive comments. We would be more than happy if we have a chance serving you again in the future.
With Best Regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We are so satisfied with our choice to book this hotel for our holidays.. Service was excellent-Quality of an 5*-Location very good-Price logical-Breakfast rich. Suggest to all visitors of Prague!!In 10 years we are planning to come back and we hope to welcome us again..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Giannis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the Galileo Hotel Prague.
I was delighted to read that you were highly satisfied with our hotel and I am looking forward sharing all your comments with the entire team.
It would be a pleasure for me and the team to welcome you again at Galileo Hotel Prague, providing a most comfortable stay.
Wishing you all the best in New Year
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A nice quite hotel, only a few minutes walk from the Metro stations, surrounded by bars and restaurants.but not noisy ones. we had a nice room in the old part of the hotel, with 2 day beds in a seperate part of our room a bit like a suire. the buffet restaurant was fine, Reception was friendly, I would reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Galileo and for taking the time to shared your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our good location, breakfast and service provided
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

We wish you a Happy New Year
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews