We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Galileo Prague
Ranked #110 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Prague. We are in our seventies, so the convenience of trams and metro was great for us. The hotel is clean and nicely renovated, a little outside the main rush of the city, but twenty minutes walk from Wenceslas square! or a short ride into town. There are several bars and restaurants within yards of the hotel, serving very reasonably priced food and drink, all good quality, local fare. The hotel only does breakfast, but that is plentiful. Altogether, a friendly, very good place to stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank speedwell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for writing your review. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . I am glad that we could contribute to your memorable days by hosting you and providing a good service. Best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    366
    86
    20
    15
See reviews for
123
530
34
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three night after Xmas! On arrival the hotel didn't appear to be a four star but it was clean and staff were friendly. We appeared to have gotten a room in the old part of ye hotel and the room was only ok, didn't seem four star! The shower was lovely and the comfortable. Ye breakfast was lovely now. Overall I would stay here again but would prefer to be in the new part of the hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbles1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Traveler,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and and for posting you review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, our breakfast and location,
You can always book our superior rooms in our new wing.
I hope that our team will have a chance to welcome you back at the Galileo Hotel Prague in future.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Galileo in December 2014. I am very happy with the Hotel and I must say I had an excellent experience. Service was excellent up there with the best that I have ever seen and I travel a lot to Europe. Most staff even spoke very good English and that really surprised me because my Aussie Accent is maybe not so easy to understand. Breakfast had many offerings to please all . The room was clean and quite and I slept well. The hotel is located 50 meters away from a Tram stop and 300 meters to IP Pavlova under ground metro. I must also thank Tereza who prepares the food for breakfast. She was so polite and helpful and gave me many useful tips that made my stay and experience of beautiful Prague so enjoyable. I will be back and look forward to my next stay in Hotle Gallileo. Best Regads Damien

Room Tip: Room 1 was mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Traveler,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and and for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I hope that our team will have a chance to welcome you back at the Galileo Hotel Prague in future.
With best regards from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the 17 December. Lovely, clean hotel. Continental breakfast adequate. Nicely situated, trams 5 minutes away and only twenty minutes walk to Wenceslas Square. Do offer an hourly pick-up from the airport, which we missed by ten minutes, but public transport (bus then train) readily available for very little money. A travel ticket valid for 90 minutes gives plenty of time to arrive in Prague city centre and the hotel is only a ten minute walk.

Room Tip: We were in a front bedroom but road very quiet, so had an excellent two nights sleep. The wine coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Galileo Hotel Prague and for sharing your review.
It was a pleasure for me to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!

with best regards from Prague

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here in early December. A really nice hotel in a great location: just 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and about 30 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. There are trams which stop just around the corner and two metro stations within 5 minutes walking distance.
We were amazed to have a really lovely and large room: we had a small living area with two sofas, dining table and a small kitchenette. We didn't do any cooking but could easily have done so if we were so inclined! The room was very quiet and we slept very well.
We are vegans and were very happy to find two vegan restaurants in neighbouring streets.
There are supermarkets and mini-markets nearby.
The staff were very helpful and professional. We didn't get up for breakfast; preferring to have coffee in our room and take the days gently without too much rushing around first thing! We will certainly stay here again and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yogianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are very gratefull for your positive comments. We would be more than happy if we have a chance serving you again in the future.
With Best Regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We are so satisfied with our choice to book this hotel for our holidays.. Service was excellent-Quality of an 5*-Location very good-Price logical-Breakfast rich. Suggest to all visitors of Prague!!In 10 years we are planning to come back and we hope to welcome us again..

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Giannis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the Galileo Hotel Prague.
I was delighted to read that you were highly satisfied with our hotel and I am looking forward sharing all your comments with the entire team.
It would be a pleasure for me and the team to welcome you again at Galileo Hotel Prague, providing a most comfortable stay.
Wishing you all the best in New Year
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

A nice quite hotel, only a few minutes walk from the Metro stations, surrounded by bars and restaurants.but not noisy ones. we had a nice room in the old part of the hotel, with 2 day beds in a seperate part of our room a bit like a suire. the buffet restaurant was fine, Reception was friendly, I would reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Galileo and for taking the time to shared your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our good location, breakfast and service provided
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

We wish you a Happy New Year
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#75 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#166 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#239 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Property: Hotel Galileo Prague
Address: Bruselska 239/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#146 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing