We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo Prague
Nearby Hotels
Palac U Kocku(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$359
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
491
425
107
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
425
107
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnewer partnamesti mirutop floorminute walk from wenceslas squarepavlovarecommend this hotelgreen linenumber tramsuperior roomnice hoteltea making facilitiestram stopstayed here for nightstea bagsbars and restaurantscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is not in the center of town but located in beautiful Prague 2. It is easy to take public transport to get into the town center. However, there are many great restaurants located just walking distance from the hotel. If you are like me and like to be in a more neighborhood and not the center of touristic attractions this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Chad,

Thank you very much for highlighting our location. I just hope you were also satisfied by our service. We are trying to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable while staying with us.

Anytime you travel to Prague again you are welcome at Galileo.

With regards
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was lovely, many floors (floors for smoking rooms and floors for non smoking rooms). The choice for breakfast was definitely up to standard with many English foods on offer. You have to be up early for breakfast in order to get a table as there are many people who use the breakfast facilities. The staff at the hotel are lovely and are always happy to help what ever time of day. If you ever need a taxi into the town then they will sort it out for ypu straight away. At night you can here people on other floors but it is not a major issue. The beds are extremely comfortable and there is a kettle with tea and coffe for in the morning. Also there is a fridge with alcohol but obviously you have to pay extra. The area surrounding the hotel is lovely and there are a couple of good restaurants and bars opposite.
Over all I was very pleased with my experience at hotel galileo and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxmollyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you a lot for sharing your positive opinion with the other travelers.

I am pleased to read you were satisfied in Galileo hotel and enjoyed your the stay here.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had just come from a wonderful 4* hotel in Budapest so obviously this was a direct comparison...
Firstly, we were put in a twin room. We had paid for a double. Upon querying this at reception we were told it was because someone had been smoking in our room which is why we had been put in a twin. No apologies given.
The room was spacious.
Staff seemed friendly.
Breakfast was served in what seemed like a different building as we had to go down the lift, down some steps, through a garden area, up another lift and across a hall to get there each morning. Odd set up. Would say it was more 3* to be honest and wouldn't stay there again. Not particularly close to anything so involved a good walk to a metro station to get to the attractions in Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMerovingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations about the hotel.

I do apologize for giving you twin room instead of double. We did not mean to make a trouble we just tried to find the best solutation for you when the double room was smelling of smoke.

It is nice to read at least the staff was friendly and the room spacious.

Thank you for your time spent by writing this review we can learn from that.

Best regards

Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a nice stay at Hotel Galileo. It is not located in the centre, but if you don't mind walking it is perfect. There is a metro station near by, but we only used it once.
Breakfast served on the top floor was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel with other travellers.
I am very pleased to read we have met your expectations and hope we will have another oportunity to welcome you at Galileo hotel again.

Best regards

Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Not in centre but close to metrostation. Great breakfast, lots to choose from. We had a mixup regarding airport shuttle. It was stated that they offered free transfer, we waited a long time for it to arrive. At last we took a taxi to the hotel only to be told that the offer is not valid anymore. That wasn't all that nice. But all in all, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Hana,

I am very pleased to read we have met your expectations regarding the breakfast and you were satisfied with the wide range in our breakfast room.
Let me apologize for misunderstanding with the transportation. We terminated cooperation with old transfer company at the end of February 2014 and since that time we have been offering transfers provided by very professional supplier at very competitive prices.
Hana, we thank you for coming to Galileo hotel in Prague and hope to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews