We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pure White(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABE Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
491
425
107
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
425
107
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnewer partnamesti mirutop floorminute walk from wenceslas squarepavlovarecommend this hotelgreen linenumber tramsuperior roomnice hoteltea making facilitiestram stopstayed here for nightstea bagsbars and restaurantscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Booked the hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor.

It took just under 1 hour from Prague Airport to the Hotel. It is 5 mins walk from Namesti Miru Metro Station. This on the same Metro line that the bus from the Airport drops you off on at Dejvicka Metro Station.

The room was clean and comfortable and reasonable furnished though slightly on the small side.

All the staf we dealt with where very helpful

There are lots of good inexpensive restauraunts in the surrounding area.

We would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergalileo, Olga Zrckova, Room division manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2009

We would like to thank you for a positive review. We really appreciate it.
We would be happy to welcome you or your friends in our hotel in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Olga Zrckova
Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

My colleague and I had the good sense to book this hotel, which we reviewed on Tripadvisor. Throughout our five day stay, the front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating, especially Marco.

The hotel is near two major Metro stations - Pavlova red line and the green line (name escapes me). First thing one should do is get a map of the Metro as it is the fastest and most efficient way to get around Prague and it's inexpensive.

The breakfast area was pleasant, there was a good variety of food, and staff replenished the supply consistently, frequently, and inauspiciously.

The only pitfall was the map provided by the hotel which did not show North/South directions.

Yes I would stay at this hotel and look forward to greeting Marco and other staff members who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolMBellinghamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergalileo, Olga Zrckova, Room division manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2009

Dear sir/madam, we are very pleased with your positive review and have passed your appreciation to Marco personally.
Thank you very much and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
Olga Zrckova, Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

My husband and I were planning a trip to Prague and found the good reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel and decided to take a look ourselves, we were not disappointed. Good value for money, this boutique Hotel is finished to a high standard. The room was large, very comfortable, clean and quiet.

The breakfast was nice, the hotel give you a 3 hour slot to visit the breakfast room, 7-10 which is perfect for all travellers.

Check-in and Check-out times are good, 2pm and 11 am respectively.

Reception staff are helpful and are there to answer any questions 24 hours a day.

The hotel is within a 10 minute brisk walk of the main stretch of Prague's sites. We walked everywhere for the whole duration of our stay but if you wish to use public transport there are trams which stop 2 minutes from the Hotel door to take you into the Centre. Also, the metro is only a few minutes walk away.

Around the area where the Hotel is situated is very pretty and there are several nice bars and resturants worth visiting. U Webru, which the hotel themselves recommend is nice, the food is good and the staff very polite.

We would definitely recommend this Hotel to any Friends or Family intending on visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergalileo, Olga Zrckova, Room division manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2009

Dear Madam,
we would like to thank you very much for such a nice review you gave us. We believe tripadvisor visitors will find your review helpful.
It will be our pleasure to welcome your firends or family whom you would recommend our hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
Olga Zrckova, Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

20-24 april fab hotel really clean and tidy staff really friendly 10-15 ins walk into town and lovely bar next door really cheap (£1 pint) used prague transfers and they were really good as well would use this hotel again and would recomend to others thanks for a lovely stay hotel galileo

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergalileo, Olga Zrckova, Room division manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2009

Thank you for a positive review you gave us. We believe you will visit our hotel again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Olga Zrckova, Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Location is about 15 minutes walk from Wenceslas Sqaure and all main attractions are within walking distance for most people. Handy for trams and metro. Hotel is very clean and well presented. Bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely. Breakfast is fairly typical though limited choice ; yoghurt, toast, cereal, three meats, egg, spicy sausage, beans, selection of bread/rolls.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly reccommend. Great Czech restaruarant called Doba across from St Ludmilla Church in nearby square.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managergalileo, Rooms division manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2009

Dear Mr. Motherwell,
thank you very much for positive review you gave us. We would like advice all tripadvisor visitors that choice of food at breakfast has been increased by scrambled aggs & bacon.
Kind Regards, Olga Zrckova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews