We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happily surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Galileo Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Galileo Prague
Ranked #116 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“happily surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

i was so delighted to have been able to stay in this hotel. it was quite far from the city center though still accesible by tram then metro. The breakfast was good and filling and the staff were very accomodating and gracious especially the people in the reception area. They gave us a beautiful suite room were you can cook and even have friends over to visit. I would really love to be able to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gali49, Team Leader at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 8 August 2010
DEAR SIR/MADAM,
Thank you for feedback,what is very important for us,
thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Im happy you enjoyed hotel Galileo
I wish you all the best.
With best regards
Jozef Klíma
Team Leader/Hotel Galileo/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    362
    85
    20
    15
See reviews for
119
518
34
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Hotel Galileo was an excellent choice for us to stay for the weekend.
Hotel staff very friendly, helpful with directions, ordering taxis for the airport.
Roughly 15 minute walk from the hotel to the square, plenty to see on route. Be very careful of the taxis ask how much for the journey and how long as we were ripped off, also take the address of the hotel as some of the local taxis dont seem to know the hotels outside this is where you can be ripped off if not careful.
Restaurant across the road on the corner opposite the hotel is excellent, good food, good wine and price excellent £25.00 for 2 with wine. Restaurants in square area very expensive use restaurants down side streets very good and half the price.
Prague all in all is excellent would visit again and stay at the same hotel via expedia.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanwoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

This hotel has everything you want for a very reasonable price (booked through Orbitz...). For 78$, I had a great room, clean, with TV, free b-fast and free high speed Wi-FI in my room. It's a little off the tourist path, which can be good news, depending on your type! Anyway, with the metro Namesti Miru, you are 3 stations away from the historical center. I recommand this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lovely hotel for the price! Breakfast was just okay,
Very near to the tram. Would recommend to younger couples. Fab reasturant across the road and very cheap. Room was big with a lovely bathroom

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

This hotel may have been converted apartments, there was a separate bedroom, living room, and a small kitchenette area but none of the appliances worked. A full breakfast was included. The tram is around the corner and the metro is a few blocks away. In room safe.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etejoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is perfect, close to town centre, about 15 min walk but also close to underground if you dont want to walk. The staff are amazing, very friendly, speak very good english and nothing is a problem for them. Rooms are clean, with blackout curtains which I loved:) Breakfast is great also. Over all no complains, we have a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gali49, Team Leader at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Dear Clients,thank you very much for taking your valuable time,
to share your nice a positive comments about your stay with us.
Hopefully we will welcome you back again in the future.
We wish you all the best.

Thank you
With best regards
Jozef Klíma
Team Leader
/Hotel Galileo/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Generally I would agree with the positive reviews, but we stayed on a promotion rate & the room reflected this. Due to the sloping roof it was not possible to stand upright when getting out of bed & the room was so small it was not without problems. As the hotel was not full I can't see why we were given this room. we would stay here again. We also stayed at the Residence Select on return leg of the trip which is cheaper & nearer to the metro.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLKKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#130 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#172 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#181 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#161 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Property: Hotel Galileo Prague
Address: Bruselska 239/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing