We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
16
32
56
67
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
56
67
103
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I think that the hotel was very nice for the price. Room was clean, towels were changed every day and the breakfast was typical intercontinental breakfast. The only thing that bothers me was that it was very hot in the rooms and there was no way to low the heat. I read very bad comments about this hotel before, but acording to me those people were expecting too much for that price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaKuzmanJoksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went for a few days with our friends. The city is awesome but this hotel was a piece of crap. It was ful of school students that were running around the hotel and making fuss. Also the reception and the staff were rude and mean. And maybe bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlondeJBrunetteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 with a seniors group. The hotel is very, very poor: it is a centre for coach parties of teenagers and students - there were 12 groups there when we stayed, so very noisy breakfasts, not enough food and not enough cutlery or crockery - I wandered the dining room looking for a spoon to eat my cereal, shared with a friend in the end. No porterage, steps up to the lift, no fire escape instructions in rooms, unsafe windows, no quiet lounge, small bar with seats for about 20 people in a hotel with 250 rooms, On the one evening when we ate dinner at the Albion the food was poor quality with the starter not even appearing until we had eaten dessert (cake). The staff were as helpful as they could be - the problems are a result of poor management.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here with Leger tour in May, Hotel is way out of the city centre, unless you are very confident of using the buses and the tube it is hard to get anywhere you may want to go.

Hotel itself looks form the outside more like a 1970's built factory. Inside the reception is all glitz and show, air conditioned (which is just where you want it NOT) But right outside the reception the walls and carpets appear stained, chips out of the skirting board, old fashioned creaking lifts. The Hotel has many floors and the all reeked of nicotine or other unpleasant substance. Room itself small, and hot. Air conditioning did not work the reception said simply "there is none" and turned away in disdain. Fridge in my room did not work, others in our group had a hole where fridge was supposed to be.

My window opened at the top others told me they were less fortunate and did not open at all. No safe in the room, only reception, and the attitude of the staff did not create any confidence in me to put anything in that, so we all carried our valuables everywhere with us even down to breakfast, after being advised against leaving anything of value in the room

Food terrible, breakfast limited choice, stale cakes tepid frankfurters and cereals being among the best offerings on offer. Dinner poor, presentation a disaster.

Bathroom was okay, apart from some stain on towels, shower worked well, as did wi-fi.

It is however, a cheap Hotel. If you don't expect much from a £40 a night Hotel, you may not be too disappointed if you don't get much. As a "welcome" to Prague however, I found it unwelcome to say the least.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marka61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package - the original hotel was double booked so we had no choice. Rooms were adequate, but no minibar at all, air conditioning did not work, mattress stained, sheets with holes and towels similar-shower head broken and sprayed everywhere. Food terrible- breakfast standard bread/cereal/meat/cheese and quarters of grapefruit & orange. Evening meals might as well have been served in a trough-no presentation, and NO PROVISION FOR VEGETARIANS, even though the hotel was aware. Restaurants were basic, like a hostel, with chipped and cracked crockery, dirty glasses and cutlery - tablecloths were not changed so were often dirty. Location NOT central. Does not even deserve 2 star let alone 4 star!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews