We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #99 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Above expectedl Marriott Courtyard standard. Great breakfast. Nicely done rooms. Across the street from a modern shopping center and the Flora station of the underground - extremely convenient to get to Town Center by underground (Under a 10 Minute ride)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    374
    51
    9
    4
See reviews for
177
334
66
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Rooms are spacious but the décor is a bit tired – wireless is included but if you want a decent speed you’ll need to pay (although this does cover for 5 devices). Nice touch is the clock with ipod dock. There is no room service so you have to go out, eat a meal in the restaurant or make do with the 24 hour shop by the reception desk. I went for the latter being a female on my own. The fitness room contains 5 CV items and 2 resistance machines – can easily get crowded in there. The hotel was offering a free airport transfer package when I went – don’t bother, I ended up waiting an hour for my driver to turn up when I could easily have taken a bus or one of the taxis outside the airport. However, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was good - plenty of choice for everyone. I'd probably stay again although I do prefer the airport Marriott for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank short_scuba_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Prague City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay at our property. I am very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for the transfer at the airport as I understand this is not the way it should be. I would be greatful if you could provide me with more details regarding your transfer at jana.bursova@couryard.com and I will follow up on that in order to avoid such situations to occur in the future.
Once again, thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and we trust to fully meet your expectations in the future.
Jana Bursova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
626 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We manage to get a bargain price for our four day stay in Prague having booked well in advance. In hindsight , being Silver Elite member at Marriott and also Hilton Hhonors member, we could have been better off staying in one of these, located in Stare Mesto, the Old Town, just in front of one another, even at a greater price. The main reason being The Flora Courtyard out of the city and the need to get on board on the metro at least four times a day. In the end it becomes a little weary. Our room was quite nice, big enough with a sofa and clean. Average bathroom only with disappointing pressure while taking a shower. Breakfast not at the highest standard even if varied. One morning everything, plates, glasses, cups were stinking badly.
Front desk at the reception helpful but lacking experience. Well worth the price but far from it all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgiom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a great hotel, big room and cleaned every day. The breakfast was excellent, every choice was available. Very well located, with metro across the street, buses and trams. Just a few stops from the centre of Prague. Shopping centre across the street with a supermarket, which is handy. Wifi worked well our entire stay. The hotel has a restaurant, but I didn`t try it, and a small market just with essentials.Also provides a taxi service for the airport. Definitely recommend it. The only negative thing will be that I didn`t feel the room very warm even with the air conditioned, but it is an irrelevant thing, as it makes up for it with all the rest.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelbarbedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice hotel on walking distance from the Flora-metro station. Trains run every 4 minutes and will take you to the city centre in just 5-10 minutes. Traveling with two teenage-children in may 2014, this hotel was perfect. Nice, spatious and clean rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. Value for money...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned back from 5 nights in the Courtyard by Marriot in Flora, cannot say enough good things about it. We were 8 ladies and had 4 rooms with 2 beds in each room. The rooms were great had plenty room and kept spotlessly clean. The staff at the front desk were so pleasant and very helpful . A special mention of Mohamed he could not do enough to help us. There is a Mall across the road where we had breakfast every morning. The breakfast at the hotel was expensive. We did have dinner in the resturant on the last night it was good but quite expensive. You can get tickets for transport at the front desk . A 10 minute run in the tram or metro takes you downtown. The metro is inside the Mall and the Trams across the road. The hotel is nice and peaceful. We all loved Prague beautiful city and really clean. Certainly recommend the hotel and Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnyton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We found a good deal on Expedia with flights with easy jet and staying at this hotel. So we didn't choose it specifically but we have really enjoyed our stay. The room is so comfortable and big. Queen bed and sofa area made it easy to spend time in.

The staff were very helpful with directions and maps. They also booked us a dinner cruise and a taxi back to the airport at a fixed rate. We also bought our travel tickets from reception they have 30 min, 90 min and 24 hr tickets which you easily validate.

We never ate at the hotel as there are so many options around and there is a mall next door with a Paul's that served our purpose each morning.

It's right next to a metro stop which is only 3 stops from the new town. This line closed over the Easter weekend we were there but we discovered the trams were equally easy to get around on.

This hotel is so convenient for Prague and nice to be a bit further out. We would definitely return to this hotel if we came back to Prague which we plan to do.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#31 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#106 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Property: Courtyard Prague City
Address: Lucemburska Street 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing