We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #95 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well, I should just say "ditto" to review made by lshfame as we were traveling together and she beat me to the punch, here. This is a very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet...from yummy pastries and bread to eggs any way you want them and waffles. Rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. A little off the beaten path, but directly across the street from a mall and a block from the metro. Staff is very accommodating. Loved the availability of money exchange and transportation passes. Couldn't have been a better visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice hotel, great, helpful and friendly staff. You can exchange money, buy transportation passes,and stamps at the front desk. Very convenient! Morning buffet was wonderful! One of the nicest breakfast buffets I have ever seen. Nice clean rooms. The hotel is a little outside of city center but the metro and tram stops are just 2 blocks away. Nice mall across the street, you can even walk through the mall to get to the metro to avoid the stairs... I would definitely stay here on my next trip over!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lshfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Upon arrival, this hotel may seem a little remote from things but it's location near to a shopping mall and the Flora Underground station, as well as tram routes, belies this false impression. The underground is excellent and fast and FREE to over 70 years old Europeans.
The hotel is excellent in every way, food, rooms, beds, sleep quality, quietness, staff attitude and helpfulness. This is the place and, should I return to Prague in the future, the Marriot is where I shall rest my weary bones.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on a work trip so didnt get to experience all the hotel had to offer but can say the staff were very helpful, the rooms were nice and the buffet breakfast had plenty to offer so all in all I was satisfied

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PLMBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights, room was fine for 3 people (we had a king with a foldout couch). Beware when taking a shower as the water has a tendency to turn alarmingly hot with no warning. Getting into town via the metro is easy and cheap - the front desk sells metro tickets which makes it even easier. The mall across the street has a grocery store and all sorts of places to grab a quick bite - a real necessity when traveling with a teenage boy. All in all this hotel was a good deal in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during GranD Imperial Cities Rail Tour. This was the best hotel of the ones we stayed in. The location was brilliant - close to Metro and a modern shopping mall with restaurants and supermarket in order to buy supplies of water and food for our next day's journey.

The food in the hotel was excellent. I ate there on the evening of our free day and enjoyed a wonderful dinner of salmon and vegetables plus Tiramisu icecream as a dessert.

The bedroom was spacious and well appointed. My only criticism would be that I was unable to get BBC World News in English (but for some reason you could get it in Arabic!). This meant I had to put up with CNN which I do not really get on with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraManager, General Manager at Courtyard Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Brenda

Many thanks for your review and positive words which are much appreciated. I wanted to let you and others know that we are expecting delivery of a new satellite dish which will enable us to provide more English language programs to our guests. We would be delighted to take care of you again in the future and provide you with more viewing options :-)

Best regards

Colin Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

excellent hotel, close to transportation, large mall, and about 30 to 40 minute walk to the old town, best breakfast we ever had in europe, rooms very clean. Jan the hotel manager could not do enough for us to make sure we had a great stay. 3 to 4 days should be plenty of time in prague unless doing day trips, people are very nice as well. great place to visit

Room Tip: we stayed on the 8th floor, no outside noise and a/c worked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 647 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,396 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#87 of 647 in Prague
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#27 of 647 in Prague
641 reviews
Praha 6
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#159 of 647 in Prague
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Address: Lucemburska Street 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#109 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing