We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extra friendly hotel, plus on a wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #98 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An extra friendly hotel, plus on a wonderful location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've been to this hotel 3 times already and I definitely plan to come back more and more.
It is a small hotel, that takes one side of a building block (the rest is offices), so you feel some intimacy, while all the public areas are cosy accordingly.
The rooms are clean and all maintained to look always as new.
The staff is always very welcoming and nice. The hotel is about 7 years old and being maintained to look always as new, just like the rooms.
The view is either to the street and the park, or to the inner yard, both really nice.
The area is friendly and modern. There's a huge mall in front of it and metro, bus and tram also. The Žižkov TV tower is minutes away by walk, and there's a huge park (and cemetery) across the street (nothing creepy about it). There are clubs, restaurants and bars in the vicinity. too
The breakfast is wonderful and there's also "The Market" and a restaurant. If you need to work out, there's a nice gym.
Hope I didn't forget anything :)

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the same. Though it's always better to be on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    383
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
339
68
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located right next to a very modern mall if you want to go shopping or get food. It is one block from the metro which is great to get around. The desk sells public transportation passes as well. The staff was very helpful with schedules and pretty much anything we needed. The rooms are the typically comfortable Marriott rooms with good beds and always clean. Parking is underneath the hotel so no worries about the car. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All-reviews-for-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently stayed 15 nights for business. Hotel, though not in Old Town or New Town was across the street from Flora Metro stn and very convenient - 3 metro stops. It is very clean, staff are good and speak good English. Very helpful. Rooms are spacious enough with small fridge and coffee/tea. Internet is very reliable. My rate had bkft included and it was awesome - large selection buffet, and to order - lots of fruits, croissants, bacon, eggs, meats, breads, etc. Location was 15 minute taxi from my work (which was east). About 1/2 hour taxi from airport; Or can take shuttle to Marriott downtown and either take cab or metro to Marriott Flora. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: I had room on 6th floor in the middle (609) looking north (across from bldg.). It was quiet. I spoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well, I should just say "ditto" to review made by lshfame as we were traveling together and she beat me to the punch, here. This is a very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet...from yummy pastries and bread to eggs any way you want them and waffles. Rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. A little off the beaten path, but directly across the street from a mall and a block from the metro. Staff is very accommodating. Loved the availability of money exchange and transportation passes. Couldn't have been a better visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice hotel, great, helpful and friendly staff. You can exchange money, buy transportation passes,and stamps at the front desk. Very convenient! Morning buffet was wonderful! One of the nicest breakfast buffets I have ever seen. Nice clean rooms. The hotel is a little outside of city center but the metro and tram stops are just 2 blocks away. Nice mall across the street, you can even walk through the mall to get to the metro to avoid the stairs... I would definitely stay here on my next trip over!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lshfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Upon arrival, this hotel may seem a little remote from things but it's location near to a shopping mall and the Flora Underground station, as well as tram routes, belies this false impression. The underground is excellent and fast and FREE to over 70 years old Europeans.
The hotel is excellent in every way, food, rooms, beds, sleep quality, quietness, staff attitude and helpfulness. This is the place and, should I return to Prague in the future, the Marriot is where I shall rest my weary bones.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on a work trip so didnt get to experience all the hotel had to offer but can say the staff were very helpful, the rooms were nice and the buffet breakfast had plenty to offer so all in all I was satisfied

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PLMBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
600 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,191 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,296 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Property: Courtyard Prague City
Address: Lucemburska Street 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing