We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Tyn
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
77
112
51
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
112
51
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormold town squarefree towelsfree breakfastgreat locationyouth hosteltea coffeepoor breakfasthot watergreat facilitiestourist spotsclean bathroomwalking distancemain sightsenjoyed my staycentral locationthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It's only a couple of minutes walk from the very center square of old town in Prague.
The staffs are very very friendly and nice.
And it's SUPER clean and I think this is one of the reasons there's many women traveler staying at this hostel. And a FREE easy breakfast was provided every morning.
I would definitely stay here if I would choose a hostel in Prague again.
And other traveler staying here are also nice and easy going to hang around together.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank まんたろう007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great location, close to the old town main square! The lockers in the rooms were also very good! However very little charging points, none for the lower bunks in our room! Breakfast was small (a bowl of cereal) but still good! The hostel also seems to run there own exchange rate which I found unusual and were charged more than what we had originally booked it for, only a small difference of £3 per person but still! It also took a while to check in (after 3) but were allowed to use the facilities in the mean time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burnley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The hostel had a really great location, right in the centre of the city which made it easy to get around and get back to after a night out. Had a lot of facilities but could have done with more bathrooms. The main issue with this hostel was they made us Change rooms every morning before 10.00am which was such a pain especially if we had been out the night before! Great hostel but I would recommend checking you are staying in the same room for you whole stay before booking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here. Couldn't imagine a better location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the largest dorm, the beds were all new and comfy. The room itself, as well as bathrooms seemed to be brand new. You get free breakfast and a sandwich every morning. In addition, you can use the kitchen whenever you want. Computers with the internet are free to use, let alone wi-fi, which was working perfectly in our room. Common room is a great fun as well! Made friends from the UK, Spain, Portugal..
The only drawback is bathrooms. They're just not enough to serve that many people. It's ridiculous! We were queuing for them every single morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Amazing location just a minute's walk from the old town square. Minimal but that's what we wanted. Stayed in a 5 bed dorm, 2 bunk beds and a single bed - we had enough room and 4 big lockers to keep our belongings in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is free - cereal, juice, tea and coffee. They offer sandwiches and cold drinks at the reception. Everyone was really friendly. Felt safe with codes to get in an out of each floor and the building, as well as self locking rooms and door keys for all. Only comment is that I went in the heat of the summer and the rooms were baking!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews