We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Prague Tyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prague Tyn
Ranked #91 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, good and clean accommodation, nice personal and included breakfast in the price. So for sure you will not make a mistake if you choose to stay there. Thanks for the good expirience guys.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Beds were comfy and hot water was
Good. Good wifi connection in the dorm too. Great location just off the old square and close to the train station for the airport. Breakfast is average but does it job. Staff were helpful and decent. Was an easy place to come back too after walking around Prague all day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydays080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had to move here due to our original booking being moved from another to this one at short notice. Same owner seems to own also the Prague Square Hostel. The hostel is slightly off the the old town square, which is reachable in under 5 minutes. We stayed in the 8-Bed dorm, the beds are fairly comfortable which each having a own locker to store valuables. The hostel is spread over several floors, I can't say for the other floors but out floor (3rd Floor) only had one toilet and 2 showers for at least 20 people which I would consider not sufficient enough. Breakfast is included in the room price consisting of two cereals and orange juice, as well as a small sandwich. FREE WIFI through out the hostel. FREE luggage storage for early arriver's and people who want to leave a little later than the check out time at 10 o' clock. 24h Reception which offers the usual service you can expect. Also FREE earplugs, towels, and hairdriers are on offer. For those who don't have their own devices for surfing the internet two computers are provided.The kitchen is small, but has everything needed for cooking. The Common room is pretty unspectacular, as it underground and doesn't offer much more than a few tables and couches.

Room Tip: I would rather go for a smaller room, the 8-Bed option is a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved this place from start to finish. The hostel was spotlessly clean and the staff were lovely and friendly. They helped us with the main sights to see and bar crawls to go on. Our shared dorm had lockers so there was no issue with security. The hostel is located right off the the old town square and everything was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogencook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose Hostel Tyn because of all of the good reviews it has received and it did not disappoint. We stayed in a 6-bedroom dorm and it was equipped with comfy beds and big lockers. The free breakfast wasn't much at all but it got the job done. There was also a really good bagel places right around the corner if you wanted a little more.

Best of all was the location which was just a few steps away from the Old Town Square! Would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed with two friends for 7 nights in one of the 4 bedroom dorms. The best thing about this hostel is its location. It is about 1-2 blocks from the Old Town Square and all the major Prague sights are within walking distance. The rooms were a decent size and they were clean. On the busier nights, it was a little difficult to sleep because the walls are very thin and the doors are very loud when slamming. That was pretty much just the first night though (Saturday night). Also the breakfast is pretty bad. They only have cereal and coffee, no toast or juice like a lot of other hostels. However, most of the staff there were very helpful with directions and suggestions. I would recommend Hostel Prague Tyn if you are looking for a prime location and a no frills hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The most notable thing I can say about this hostel is that the location is fantastic, literally a stones throw away from the Old Town Square. It is a very basic hostel though, i can't help but mention a few negatives but I'll get to that.

Myself and my partner stayed in an 8 bed shared dorm. The beds were clean, your standard hostel bunk beds, and the room had been recently decorated. There are shared showers at the top of the stairs which made it a little awkward as you have to type a code in to regain access to the dorms, also very cold due to the front door being just down stairs. There are women only showers within the dorm corridor, which is an advantage for the ladies.
It was quite noisy, the walls are very thin so you can hear everything, especially if your neighbours decide to party in their room till the early hours. There was also construction work going on in the building next door until the early hours, apparently not strange and inconsiderate in the Czech Rep. Despite this, I had no trouble sleeping due to the very low price of beer....maybe something to consider for the more sober traveller.
The reception staff were very helpful and polite, they answered any questions we had and were perfectly accommodating.

A clean and cheap place to rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damagerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#86 of 679 in Prague
181 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#33 of 679 in Prague
188 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#23 of 679 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#27 of 679 in Prague
346 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopole Hostel
Cosmopole Hostel
#59 of 679 in Prague
61 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Franz Kafka
Hostel Franz Kafka
#76 of 679 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Tyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Tyn

Address: Tynska 1053/19 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best located hostels in Prague, located in quiet alley 200 m from the Old Town SQuare. Free breakfast, internet/wifi, linen, towels and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostel Tyn Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing