We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #203 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

We have nothing but complements for the hotel Inos. The management and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, without exception, the location ideal and the quality of rooms first class.
Lubomir & Mila Z.
Vancouver, Canada

  • Liked — super staff
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WhistlerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    179
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
223
48
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

Me and my partner went to Prague on 4/3/2008 for 3 nights and stayed at the Hotel Inos. The hotel was superb, staff were polite and helpful, rooms were immaculate (clean and spacious).
Breakfast was OK plenty of choice. Only facility that was missing was tea&coffee facilities (but they sell drinks at reception).
We had a lovely bottle of wine from the hotel which was reasonably priced. We also found a fantastic restaurant (which i read about on here) and it was only a 5 min walk away from the Inos, it's called the Magic Green restaurant.
The food here was truly outstanding and really good value for money, ( i sampled quite a few things from the menu) the staff are friendly and polite. Overall our stay in Prague was wonderful.
Only warning i will give is get your tram tickets for the duration of your stay (we didn't, and regretted it) because the yellow ticket machines are very few and far between. We got the no 17 tram more than any other (it stops at the end of the road from the Inos) because it was convenient.

  • Liked — Rooms were great.
  • Disliked — No tea&coffee facilities.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank crazychick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2008

Hi,

We have stayed in this hotel last year and we are coming back this year again. it is really great place, with nice staff, clean rooms and nice atmosphere. We are looking forward to go there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

We stayed at the Inos Hotel in December for 5 nights.
This hotel is situated 5-10 mins from central Prague, but access is easy as the tram line is only a 2 minute walk away from the hotel.
Our room was spacious and had a double bed, TV and wardrobe.
The room did not have a fridge or Tea/coffee making facility, would suggest packing your own travel kettles.
The bathroom has a stand up shower cubicle, sink and loo.
There is also complimentary shower gel, so know need to take your own.
Breakfast was made up of various cereals and drinks. Also there was a hot plate with scrambled eggs and sausages.

The hotel offers you a free drink at Josefines restaurant when eating there, josefines is just around the corner from the hotel.
We ate there one night and have to say that the food isn't all that.

Instead we ate at a lovely restaurant called "Magic Green".
This restaurant is 5 mins walk from the hotel, by the tram stop.
Directions-Turn right out of the hotel and walk down to the end of the road, this is the same way to get to the tram stop. At the bottom of the road (Tram stop) turn right by the pizza restaurant and walk along for 200-300 metres. Magic Green is on the right.
Excellent selection on menu and superbly priced.
We went to Prague for the christmas markets. Unfortunately there are very little markets positioned around the city.
We think 3 days would be more then enough time to visit these and the sights of Prague.
We went to Berlin the year before and there markets are brilliant, would highly recommend Berlin.

We found a lovely cafe just off Wenceslas Square called Cafe Shabu, where we had a lovely lunch. Again at a good cost.
See Map on photos page.

Recommend a trip to the TV tower,and to the bobsleigh run just outside of Prague City.
Both have websites, find via Google.

  • Liked — Cleaniness and value for money
  • Disliked — Lack of Tea/coffee making facility in rooms.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Smudger0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2007

The Hotel Inos is the best hotel we have stayed in when being on a European city break. It is very clean, very spacious and great value for money. Breakfast was continental with a selection of bread meats and cereal. The rooms were equipt with a safe, hair dryer adn Dove and Lux shower gel.

Although the hotel is not central it is in a great location. The tram stop is just a short walk and you can buy tickets at the yellow machine at the end of the road or at the tobbaconists which you pass on the way. We always caught the No 17 tram and got off just after Charles Bridge. This was a 10 minute journey but you could get off at an earlier stop to go into the New Town and to see other attractions. Be aware on a Saturday and Sunday the last tram of the hour may take a different route taking a left (normally it would just go staright up and down the road). If this happens just get off at the first stop and the hotel is walkable from here (about 15 minutes).

Once we reached the airport we took an AAA taxi - you will see them outside they are all lined up bright yellow. This cost us roughly 600Kz to the hotel (around £15) but if you get a bus or other method of transport the hotel would be quite difficult to find without a very good map.

Prague is a beautiful city and well worth a visit!! We went on the 28th December when the Christmas markets were on. It was the prettiest sight! Take comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking around the cobbled streets.

I would definatlly recommend the Hotel Inos. If you have any more questions please e mail me natalie.sands@tiscali.co.uk

  • Liked — Very clean and spacious
  • Tips/Secrets — Take good walking shoes, you do not need to take a hairdryer and shower gel / soap
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank JellybabyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#196 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#142 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#150 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Residence Tabor
Hotel Residence Tabor
#305 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#273 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Property: Inos
Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing