We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five day trip in Prague”
Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #213 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five day trip in Prague”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our room was very nice and clean. The city centre is near to the Hotel (about 15 minutes with tram). The service were very helpful and kind. We only missed a fridge in our room, but we were informed about it before the trip. There were many channels on Tv, in different languages.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Greetings to Hungary, Mr. Dom!

Many thanks for your nice review.
There are also rooms with fridges in the hotel, just for a little bit higher price. There is also possibility to leave your things in a fridge at reception . So don´t hesitate to do it next time when you are here :)

Warm Regards
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    180
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
224
49
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel staff are all friendly and speak English (and possibly other languages too) our room was on the 5th floor and there is a lift to get there. Access to the rooms is by credit card sized cards that also operate the air con and lights, these can be kept for the duration of the stay. Our room was large & had comfortable beds, storage for clothes would have been a bit tricky if our stay had been longer than 3 nights though. There is a free to use small safe in the room, which is easy to re-set the code for. The bathroom was reasonable, however the shower cubicle was very small which would be difficult for anyone of a larger than average build or height. We only had breakfast on the final day, but it was reasonable with a good selection of hot & cold foods and different breads, cheeses and sweet spreads. It has good tram links with the city centre, trams 3 and 17 provide regular services and the hotel is a 5 minute walk up the hill from the tram stops.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have dormer windows in the roof and venetian blinds, this can be a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest, Hello to Birmingham.

We are always pleased to hear that our guests were safisfied here, thank you for your nice review.

Warm regards
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked with a third party for a great price. We later found out why it was so cheap - our room was on the top floor, lacked air conditioning, and it was not possible to open the windows because they were on the slanted roof above us.

The hotel is a trek from the metro, but not terrible for young people like us. It is much closer to a tram stop, but that doesn't help if you come from the train station. When we first arrived and told the reception worker we needed to check in, she smirked and told us we can't check in until 2 pm. This is normal, but I was annoyed with her reaction. We had to ask for a place to put our luggage.

The room was fairly large, but roof was slanted on one side, which made it hard to walk around on that side of the room. It was not air conditioned, and on our first day the temperature outside got up to 104. Because we could not open the windows, we fried. I sweated all night in my sleep. It did, however, include free wifi, which was important to us.

Though most bookings include breakfast, our discounted booking did not. We paid an extra $5 or so per person to have breakfast, which was a typical continental breakfast and nothing special.

Overall our stay was pretty uncomfortable due to the heat. I think we were expecting a little more from the hotel, and ended up being disappointed. If you aren't traveling in Prague during the summer, this place might not be so bad.

Room Tip: Anything not on the top floor, preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanderson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Greetings to Nebraska.
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that your whole stay didn´t seem too pleasent.

We always try to do our best, so if there is a possibility to move our guest to another room if required, we do that.
I am very sorry but I don´t understand why you couldn´t open the windows as nobody was complaining until now that they would be broken? We are going to check that.

Yes, I agree with you when you mentioned you stayed here for such a low price. We are not able to provied you with the AC and breakfast for this prices. (Besides that we don´t advertise AC at our webpages as we don´t have it in moste of the rooms as the summers are never such a hot as this year). If providing the service "free" we wouldn´t be able to run the business and provied you with such a good services we over all do.

In case you visit us again despite everything , there is a possibility to have an executive room which is not on the fifth floor. Just let us please know we will make you an offer.

Warm regards
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a reasonable hotel in the southern suburbs of Prague. It’s about 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and it takes about five minutes to get to the centre by metro.

One disappointment was that my room did not have AC as temps were very high in Prague at the time. Interestingly, there was a nice balcony but there was also an instruction not to use it as it was being renovated (seemed like it was getting new tiles).

The area around the hotel was quiet and there seemed to be some nice restaurants near the metro entrance.

Wifi internet was free and worked well. I did not take the breakfast.

I’d keep this hotel in mind for my next visit, but would probably prefer something a little nearer the centre and with A/C for a summertime visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Greetings to Ireland.
Thank you for writing your experience.

I can see that you unfortunately hadn´t used a tram which is 2 minutes from the hotel by foot and another 10 minutes by tram only to get to the historic centre. I am sorry for that.

You are right, at the nice balcony we were replacing the tiles.
Let us please know next time you are here, you´ll get the room with fixed balcony :)

Best wishes
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel has pretty good directions on their website, but note that the tram direction it lists is not correct (well, technically, it is, but that's not what's on the signs for the bus).

It is a bit away from the tourists parts but it's really easy to get around on Prague's public transportation. I travelled alone and felt safe in the neighborhood (though I didn't stay out too late by myself, as it's still 1/4 mile back in the dark).

It is close to the river, so I ran a few times along it in the morning. Seriously - it's a good location.

I had room 504, which I would highly recommend. It was giant. It smelled a bit like smoke, even though smoking it not allowed, so I requested a room change. But when I found out that my original room was only one of two with air conditioning, I changed it back. The staff was great about it, though. It was pretty hot outside and there was construction, so opening windows would have been the best situation.

The only reason I don't give this a 5-star is because it didn't include breakfast and the internet didn't work well in the room. I had to sit on the floor, right by the door, to get it to work enough to send emails, etc.

But, at $45/night, it was a great price, great location, great room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Jordan, thank you for your nice review.

I am sorry for those things which were not perfect during your stay. It is sometime very difficult to influence what our guests do as smoking in non-smoking rooms or downloading huge data volume from the internet. We are doing our best.

Regarding the breakfast, if you plan to visit Prague again and decide to make a booking in Inos Hotel, please write us an e-maile or use our pages and will do our best even with the breakfast :)

Greetings
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, comfortable. Safe located in room. Breakfast not included. Located about 45 minute walk from Old Town but an easy tram ride away. Easy to get to from the airport. Felt reasonably safe to walk to at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamosahora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Greetings to Canada.

Thank you for your review and description of our neighborhood.
Your are right, it is safe around here.

If you visit us next time I suggest you to contact our reception and make direct booking which always includes breakfast.

Nice rest of the summer.

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is located in quite and green area. It got balcony with nice view and rooms are really big. Its really cheap and you got breakfast included for this price. Reception is very helpful. There are safe and small fridge in the room and also kettle, 2 tea cups and some coffee and tea available. Area around is green and nice but its quite a walk to the "nearby" subway station. Also for my taste room looks unfinished i mean design more like too empty for this space. As for wi-fi at some places of the suite it didnt work well, didnt get the signal. Also there werent enough of hangers almost all were plastic and didnt keep up clothes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Ann, thank you for your nice note.
We are pleased that you liked our quiet area.

I am very sorry for the wifi connection caused probably by excessive download of some of our guests which we can´t influent too much.
In case you visit us again, please don´t hesitate to ask the reception for more hangers.
They are available also in wood.

Greetings from green Prague
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#166 of 649 in Prague
530 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#126 of 649 in Prague
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#285 of 649 in Prague
144 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#397 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Property: Inos
Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing