We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #205 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was nice, and the breakfast for which we had to pay 5 Euros each, was also very good. It was clean and we were happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and the location of the hotel is good, close to the center. We walked along the river and we were in the center. I think the hotel is quite good for the money you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ati_Jav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manažer at Inos, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello to Finlandia.
We really enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for staying at our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again very soon!

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    178
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
223
48
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LukewarmCatastrophe
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a 3 day trip to Prague which incorporated a concert at Kongresove Centrum and some sight-seeing along the way.

I did a lot of research on Prague hotels and found a lot of them very expensive. I then came across Hotel Inos which had the rare combination of having brilliant Tripadvisor reviews but also being unbelievably cheap.

I booked the 3 nights for 117 Euros through Booking.com on a pre-pay rate without breakfast.

I'd realised from the start that the hotel was not in the centre of Prague, however, it was close (a 10 minute walk) to Kongresove Centrum which was more important to me.

We were also pleased to discover that the City Centre/Old Town area is walkable simply by exiting the hotel, turning right and walking down to the end of the road and turning right again. We found our way to the centre simply by following the river!

For those less fit, the metro is a 10 minute walk to the metro station (turning left upon leaving the hotel) or using the tram (turning right out of the hotel). Public transport is very cheap and reception can sell you tickets for the trams/metro.

We had a room up on the 5th floor (room 504) which had air conditioning as the windows were sloping into the roof and did not open. We didn't have a balcony but this was not required.

The room had cosy beds, a powerful shower with plenty of towels, full length mirror, wardrobe space, table and chairs, a television, and so on.

Staff were friendly and helpful (the gentleman with his arm in the sling was particularly charming and always had a smile for us).

There are plenty of restaurants, bars, local stores and a great fruit market all within a short walk of the hotel.

We would happily stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many greetings.
Thank you so much for your detailed and such a nice review.
We are always very glad to hear that our guests spend nice moments in the hotel and Prague.

Hello, from our receptionist Stephan who´s hand is already alright ;)

We hope to see you in Inos hotel soon again.

Warm regards
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is located just off Prague's New Town, only 10 minutes away from the center by tram or 30-40 minutes on foot (depending on your pace). Metro station is a bit further away than the tram station, but still close enough (10-min walking).
Staff were very polite with a smile on their faces which was a big plus. They let us check in a bit earlier, as soon as our room was ready which we appreciated.
The room was cozy, well-sized and very clean. The bed was really comfortable. Big windows with double curtains allowed us to adjust the sun light in the morning. A small fridge was also available. A big wardrobe and a table with chair came in handy.
The bathroom was clean and of a good size, with a powerful shower and a hairdryer.
Breakfast was average but good and we couldn't complain based on the room rate.
Overall, we had a very nice stay and we would stay there again on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greekguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Greetings to Londong or Greece? ;)

Thanks for your detailed and excellent review
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and your time at Inos hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!
Many greetings

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked the Hotel for some business my wife had in Prague for a few days, and we did not want to spend an arm and leg. Other reviews were good so I gave it a shot. I have to say I am very impressed, sitting on the 5th floor, over looking the street as I type, room is huge, by Euro standards, staff has been great. Clean, only a few minute walk the trains. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many greetings to New York.
Thanky you so much for your very positve review. We are very proud of each of our satisfied guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon :)
Have a great summer.

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The stay was fine and good value. The hotel staff were friendly, but they gave incorrect answer about whether we could buy a ticket for the tram to the airport. Luckily, we found a local market open early where we could buy them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bac4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manažer at Inos, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Greetings to Virginia.
First of all we want to thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you have chosen to stay at
Inos hotel.

We are strictly careful to give our guests all possible information about local transportation and the way of using tickets. Also selling tickets is not a knew service of the hotel. That is why I don´t guite understand what could have happend. We are very sorry if you had any difficulities.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Inos. Good value at 3300 krona with breakfast for a double room. We had a double on 5th floor facing the back. Very quiet with our own balcony. Spacious room comfortable beds and clean. Hotel staff very helpful and freindly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
The hotel is a little out of the centre but the tram stop (17or 3) is just a few minutes away. If you dont buy day tickets make sure you have change for the machine next to the cheese shop.
We ate at the local restaurant josefina one night and it was the best meal we had though the chef went home early so no desert.
My only tip would be getting there from the airport. Take the 110 local bus if you have change for the ticket. If not get airport express (tickets sold on the bus) and get off at dejvicka get the green A line to staromestska and then a short walk to the 17 tram. We went to the station and took a taxi ...cost 600 kr.

Room Tip: We had 502 facing the back with a balcony.would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inforep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many greetings!
Thank you so much for your nice review full of helpful information.
We as very happy that you have spent nice days here.
We hope to have opportunity to see you again.

Warm regards from Prague
Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights only, and almost regretted that the stay was so short. The hotel is neat and rather quiet, beds are comfortable. Underground is some 15 minutes away. To get to Vyshehrad you only need to climb the stairs. Breakfast is average, so you can have it somewhere else, but it's Ok, so we didn't bother to look for some other place. Two only disadvantages for me were weak WiFi on the 5th floor, and mansard windows that you can't open to air the room (but you have the air conditioner, so that's ok).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ms Natalia, thank you very much for your review.

The room with air conditioner is actually the only AC we have in the hotel.
Please don´t hesitate to require a room with no roof windows next time.

I am sorry for the weak wifi caused probably by a big amount of downloaded data by guests?
The WiFi connection system is a while after extension, so it should work well on standard conditions?

I hope to see you soon in the hotel for longer time :)
Many greetings from Prague

Tereza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#197 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#139 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#159 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Residence Tabor
Hotel Residence Tabor
#292 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#271 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Property: Inos
Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing