We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and yummy breakfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brixen Prague
Ranked #137 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and yummy breakfest”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

sweet as ! We stayed three nights and the location close the down town was perfect...Lovely and neat room. Very helpful staff. It is the best place where we stayed during our travelling through Europe. We look forward to come there soon.
Highly recommended

Ken Terry

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryken54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    278
    100
    31
    20
See reviews for
179
218
56
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very good hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is convenietly located and has nice clean rooms. Our experience with Brixen hotel was very positive and we would certainly stay here again.

Sirun, Yerevan, Armenia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovsirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel location to old part of Prague. Friendly staff and very helpful too:-) nice clean rooms and such an yummy breakfast:-) all that for very reasonable price. We will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again. Compare to others hotel this one got it all:-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernosice, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I can nothing but recommend this perfectly located hotel. Very helpful staff, a cute receptionist all my friends had an instant crush on, cosy and clean rooms for a very fair price. Thank you, we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good hotel,
Very good location in the city centre. Resonable price for room. Good breakfast and helpfull staff. Especially Carmen has given us excellent info on the city's attractions and she was also great that she could speak 3 language, that was tremendously helpful.
Thank you for the great help!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my weekend trip in Prag ue. Hotel is very nice, situated close to the city center. Rich breakfast and wifi working very well. I would like to visit Prague again and I will go to the Brixen hotel as well.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 353Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent location in the city centre. Friendly and helpful staff with many advices how to get around and make some trip. Reasonable price for nice and clean room. Breakfast was quite big and satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_987789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#174 of 649 in Prague
1,090 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#128 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#149 of 649 in Prague
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#328 of 649 in Prague
745 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#77 of 649 in Prague
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brixen Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brixen Prague

Property: Hotel Brixen Prague
Address: Sokolska 1796/44, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brixen Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brixen is situated in the centre of Prague, only 10 minutes walking from Wenceslaw Square. The nearest metro station, I.P.Pavlova is only 2 minutes away. Ideal for those looking for comfort at exceptional value in a strategic downtown location. We offer cozy and clean, new equipped rooms with TV/SAT, minibar, phone and sanitary facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brixen Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing