We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brixen Prague
Ranked #139 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel just few days but I was satisfied, good price, tasty breakfast, free Wifi. The staff was helpfull and very kind, will come back soon for sure. Just one tip, choose the room to the backyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_Ale_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    247
    97
    28
    20
See reviews for
162
202
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Brixen Prague was the worst hotel experience I've had on four continents. Upon landing in Prague, the scheduled airport pickup never arrived and then I discovered the reservation had been moved to a secondary location far from the city center as the hotel had overbooked (a quick check online confirmed they were still taking reservations). The "four star" hotel the reservation was moved to had water stains on the walls, garbage on the floor and peeling paint. Reception staff was inadequately trained to provide any acceptable level of customer service and hotel management unresponsive. Despite copious exchanges, the hotel refused to provide a refund. Take this advice - go to Prague, but stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0adMeUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Brixen Prague, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Hotel Brixen has undergone a reconstruction during autumn 2014. While innovating the whole design, we concentrated mostly on the removal of all the imperfections. We have recently opened a cafe inside the hotel, which offers the guests a pleasant place to sit and enjoy the coffee.
The alleged inactivity of the managerial staff really surprises us, as the hotel manager is present every day and deals with all the guests' requests when being contacted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

sweet as ! We stayed three nights and the location close the down town was perfect...Lovely and neat room. Very helpful staff. It is the best place where we stayed during our travelling through Europe. We look forward to come there soon.
Highly recommended

Ken Terry

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryken54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very good hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is convenietly located and has nice clean rooms. Our experience with Brixen hotel was very positive and we would certainly stay here again.

Sirun, Yerevan, Armenia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovsirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel location to old part of Prague. Friendly staff and very helpful too:-) nice clean rooms and such an yummy breakfast:-) all that for very reasonable price. We will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again. Compare to others hotel this one got it all:-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernosice, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I can nothing but recommend this perfectly located hotel. Very helpful staff, a cute receptionist all my friends had an instant crush on, cosy and clean rooms for a very fair price. Thank you, we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good hotel,
Very good location in the city centre. Resonable price for room. Good breakfast and helpfull staff. Especially Carmen has given us excellent info on the city's attractions and she was also great that she could speak 3 language, that was tremendously helpful.
Thank you for the great help!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#259 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#317 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#113 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#62 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#198 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brixen Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brixen Prague

Property: Hotel Brixen Prague
Address: Sokolska 1796/44, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brixen Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brixen is situated in the centre of Prague, only 10 minutes walking from Wenceslaw Square. The nearest metro station, I.P.Pavlova is only 2 minutes away. Ideal for those looking for comfort at exceptional value in a strategic downtown location. We offer cozy and clean, new equipped rooms with TV/SAT, minibar, phone and sanitary facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brixen Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing