We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Prague”
Review of Hotel U Divadla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel U Divadla
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Prague”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Food was delicious. WiFi was working well. Good locatization- you can go from there to any place in Prague. Unfortunately we didn't get one bed for a couple but two seperate beds that was connected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    175
    93
    17
    15
See reviews for
102
258
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my familyvisited Hotel u Divadla in August 2013 on our way to Austria. It´s really nice hotel in a quiet surrounding of a Prague. Easy access to city, bus and tram stop are in a walk distance. Cosy atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff,non-stop reception, well speaking english . Delicious breakfast with variety of fresh fruit and home made cakes, in the evening there is restaurant. They even packed for us take away breakfast because we were leaving soon in the morning. Cheap and secured parking is only 3 minutes by walk. We can only recommend,great choice and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mili-vanili28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The staff at the reception are all amazing. very helpful and friendly. they will make every effort to solve any problems, they take care of you 24 hours and its always a big plus.

easy way to the city center, by taxi 10 minutes.

you can buy at the reception tours, hop on hop off was very good choice.

rooms were clean, pets allowed, with garden outside. so many choices for breakfast, daily newsletters in several languages so you knew what the weather would be.
we will come next time here again :-)

Room Tip: rooms on the south are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel about 25 mins outside of the city. Rooms were basic but clean and breakfast was plentiful. Reception staff were brilliant and really friendly. The city is easily accessible by tram and bus which was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There was also a really nice little bar at the end of the street. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great place, great food, but we were fooled by them. They said they had an airport shuttle, so we figured they were near the airport. Booked a room but when we called an asked for an airport shuttle it turned out to be a taxi service for $37. Apparently that was written somewhere in the minute details. So with travel to and from the airport we paid 150% of the hotel rate. But it was a great place to stay, (beds could be softer), great breakfast, very very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in Prague.
Reviews are very positive and I have to add that we are overall happy with our stay but a few things you have to be aware off.

While we were in Prague it was very hot, the rooms have no air-condition and when opening the windows you will be getting in smoke from the smokers below.

Wifi is available but almost unusable, it drops down a lot and the speed is maybe just enough to check some emails, facebook etc. is almost unusable unless you have a lot of patience.

TV is available but there are only 4 channels, no CNN, no english stations.

Rooms are very clean and nice.

Personal is very nice and helpful.

Parking is safe and located on app a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel.

Breakfast is not what we hoped for, the breakfast room is VERY warm and although there is a lot of different options the overall quality is not that high and due to the warmth in the room we were a bit hesitant to take certain products.

Next to the hotel is very nice restaurant that you have to visit while you're there, great food and great service.

The centre of prague is well reachable with public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankDoorhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, as part of a vacation package. Rooms are really clean. The hotel has comfortable beds, sofa, TV, locker/safe, minibar, free WiFi, wall-to-wall carpet, ATM , and friendly service. Bathroom seemed to be recently renovated. Decent breakfast. Very good value for money. The friendly receptionist helped us order a meal, when we arrived the first night, and everything else was closed. The hotel is not too far from the center ... only 15-20min by tram 17 . Free parking, available on the street.There is a Grocery Market, chemist, bar and some small shops nearby too. I would not hesitate staying here again !!

Room Tip: Front Room with a window to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravlr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Iris Hotel Eden
#143 of 649 in Prague
687 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
501 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#194 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#94 of 649 in Prague
790 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,979 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#210 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Divadla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Divadla

Property: Hotel U Divadla
Address: U stare poshty 247/6, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#98 Family Hotel in Prague
#122 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Business Hotel in Prague
#194 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Divadla 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hotel with family atmosphere located in a calm area close to the Prague city centre (cca 15 min by tram) - all that and much more is provided by hotel U Divadla. Our prices will pleasantly surprise you. Art nouveau style gives this Prague's hotel charming and romantic atmosphere. It is an ideal place to arrange private celebrations as well as business meetings. Advantage of this four star hotel is family atmosphere and personal approach to our clients. Many satisfied guests from the Czech Republic as well as abroad come back thanks to high quality of accommodation, restaurant and cafe services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel U Divadla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Divadla Hotel
u Divadla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing