We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Connected....Value for Money”
Review of Hejtman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hejtman
Ranked #393 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Last year I have visited Prague for office work and stayed in this hotel. This is well connected with the Tram and all restaurent are nearby. Hotel servs variety of things in breakfast. Well decorated and warm rooms. I would also like to mention the hospitality of the staff.

Overall it is complete value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Cute little place in a quite residential district. Well connected with bus and tram. Special mention to the warmest hospitality by reception staff IRMA. Very neat and clean rooms, bathrooms and a very friendly, cozy atmosphere. Decent breakfast spread with plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for money and two days is too little for a beautiful place like Prague. The streets are safe, people friendly and you can do your thing.

Room Tip: So quiet, you can toss your lucky number!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Hejtman. Whilst I was looking for something reasonable and close to the city was a good pick. The staff were very friendly and provided some good info upfront with directions from Prague Railway Station to the Hotel via Tram, they also provided lots of info on city tours etc. The Hotel itself is very basic but also comfy, it has everything you need and was very warm given it gets pretty cold in the Czech Republic in winter. The location is good, about 10 mins from the city centre via Tram or Bus, there are a few bars and restaurants nearby in case you get peckish. Overall this is a very good basic Hotel with warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Booked for 4 nights at Hejtman after leaving Wien. Staff is Ok (Regular English), but Irma was clever and straight-forward. Room is big (36), comparing to Europe standards. There's cable and Wi-Fi for free in rooms. Bathroom also big with jacuzzi. No safe in the room, just one that you need to request at Reception. Breakfast is Ok, but I'd advice to do it early. During my stay I had some issues with no blackout courtain, just thin courtain in the room. A little bit noisy due NYE. The day before I left the hotel the room wasn't cleaned. I don't know why this happened since I left the hotel around 10 in the morning. Sauna wasn't working either, staff told me it's off during winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were very suprised by this hotel, I can say that it was a nice stay. Hotel is 10 min far from the city centre by tram. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpfull. what is the best is garage parking place - you can be sure that your car is safe. breakfast are perfect - lot of possibilities to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of November earlier this year, Close to trams and restaurants and not too far to walk to Old Town . Downsides are its extremely hot, as in OAP, home hot! and NO tea and coffee making facility in the room, although the room we had did have wifi and tv, and phone, and was spacious comfortable and clean. The double bed was especially comfortable.
The warmth had me gasping for fresh air and being in the top floor studio we only had Velux windows to open, we couldn't see outside. Overall this wasn't a problem really, but bare it in mind should you want the larger rooms as they are the attic ones i believe. Also in our room, is the lifts mechanism, locked away in a cupboard, i can imagine this would be quite annoying at busier times,as it is a little noisy, again not a problem for us.
The only thing that truly did spoil a very good hotel, was the lack of tea and coffee making facility, and only having a poorly stocked mini bar for drinks. We didnt use any of it, just bought our own water etc from one of the local shops.
The breakfasts left a lot to be desired, the bread that was fresh on Friday, definitely wasnt on Monday, and it was still being used, as well as the yoghurt and cooked meats, But if your into eggs of all cooked methods youll be happy!

Overall i would recommend the hotel, it was a pleasant stay in a pleasant place.

(in the same street as the hotel but further up is a coffee shop called Marmelada....HIGHLY recommend this place, for a bite to eat..gorgeous decor, lovey staff.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. We had a large triple room, which was clean and had a fairly large bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breackfast ok. We used the garage, but we had to pay for it, though not much. It's a rather far from the historic center (we changed 2 trams to get there) and the little we saw of the sourrounig area was completely charmless (blocks of flats).
Good value was the main/only advantage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elzbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
783 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 649 in Prague
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 649 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 649 in Prague
451 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hejtman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hejtman

Address: Rohachova 1126/70 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hejtman 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hejtman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing