We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Lokal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lokal Inn
Ranked #6 of 359 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Great location at quiet street very close to Charles bridge. Reception staff is very helpful and friendly. On arrival we got an unexpected room upgrade, on last day we could stay till 2 p.m. (while check out time is 11 a.m.) which was very important to me. Special thanks to Petra and Martina for home atmosphere. Living room with 4 windows and view on Charles bridge tower was absolutely fantastic, toiletries were renewed every day, breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and would be happy to come back here again.

Room Tip: I took a small travel teapot with me and used it a lot, as the weather was cold and wet; it was so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    161
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
334
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in Prague in February and discovered the Lokal Restaurant on the first night, it was so good we ate there every night. When we returned to Prague in October we decided to stay with them. We were not disappointed, the booking system was efficient and the communication was good. Our room was ready when we arrived, our table was booked for the evening and the staff provided us with maps and a voucher for a coffee shop. The restaurant is busy but the staff are well organised and professional and service comes with a smile. Each night people are turned away as they are fully booked. Breakfast between 8am -10am, everything you could want and replenished as necessary. All the staff, the without exception, were helpful, polite and professional, they all found time to talk to us and made us very welcome. When we visit Prague next year we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: One tip - if you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room as the noise from the street does carry if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odibourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Very good small hotel, beautiful old building, great location and very tasty local food. Staff is so polite and happy to help. Good breakfast buffet. You feel very welcomed...love the beer direct from the tanks. Best location in Prague.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Located in a good spot close to the tower at the Prague Castle side of Charles Bridge giving easy access on foot to the Old Town and most other areas of Prague.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful (thank you Petra and Jana) and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a memorable one.

We were given an upgrade to a huge suite on the first floor overlooking the Charles Bridge Tower, outdoor cafes, and streets. Large bedroom and bathroom came with a lounge big enough to fit in about 3 Skoda Octavias and a flat screen TV etc. great place to relax in. Although the bar and restaurant downstairs was very busy and therefore somewhat noisy, everything went quiet at midnight.

The beer was home made (cost 39CZK per 0.5L) and was very good and the food was also very reasonably priced. Menu consists of local dishes and is very popular with the locals and you need to book a table during the day if you wish to eat there in the evening, especially in the no-smoking area.

Breakfast is included in the room price and was a buffet with hot bacon, eggs and sausages plus cereals, cheeses, meats, various breads and fresh fruit etc. excellent and plenty of it if you wished.

Well recommended and would stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: There is no lift but they offered to help with the cases. As there is no AC (just a floor-standing f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at Lokal Inn with my mother in September for 3 night. The hotel is very well located, Less than 100 metres to Charles Bridge. There little buffets, a supermarket, McDonald's and small local restaurants to have lunch or dinner. The hotel also serves meal at every hour of the day. Breakfast was included in our package thus we had breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast was OK, but do not expect anything more. Our room was quite big and we had lots of place to put our stuff. However, the hotel kitchen started cooking meals for lunch and dinner on 6 am in the morning and having a room just above the kitchen our room was filled with chicken and meat smell at the same time. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped with all of our needs and questions. They let us check-in early and check-out late in the evening. However this could be related to hotel's having spare room at the time. All in all, I advise this hotel especially because of its location and reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayshov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place serves fantastic local cuisine, including some of the best mashed potatoes I've ever had (not to mention that it was *endless*). They also have the unpasteurised pilsner that is so fantastic. We sat here in the evening light, with the Charles bridge tower set against a beautiful sky, and drank delicious beer along with our fantastic food. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,577 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,674 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 649 in Prague
623 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokal Inn

Property: Lokal Inn
Address: Misenska 66/12 | Mala Strana, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lokal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lodge at the Lokál Inn is to experience a striking combination of contemporary comfort and superb Czech cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lokal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokal Hotel Prague
Residence Bila Kuzelka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing