We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Ranked #227 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel with spa and work class dining, be sure to select the breakfast option when booking the hotel. They will provide you with a taxi to the city centre each day. Return taxi is about $600 ckz about $20 cdn. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilsost00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just an amazing hotel. The hotel is located in an old castle and breathes history. The solid romance. The place itself is very beautiful and green. Inside, in the old style. Generally exceeded expectations. Very attentive service and luxurious rooms will not leave you indifferent. Also a great breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel will appreciate the variety. Free parking. The field for the game of golf. The only minus for those without a car is that the hotel is far from the subway station, but we were in the car and we did not care. And perhaps the fountain can someone stop if windows are located on the side of the hotel entrance. If I have time I will be in Prague, I will certainly stay at this corner of paradise. Highly recommended, especially for the romantics!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myrzilka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay away from our 7th month old baby. So we looked forward to getting good sleep in a big double bed and having a joint bath. We were promissed both.

We checked in at 1 am after returning from wedding of our friends. There was a wedding happening in the hotel but we got room on the very other end and it was dead quiet. We didnt even hear the nearby highway. The double bed were two single beds pushed together but they were quiete comfy and very soft (almost too soft). The bathtub made us laugh. It would have been perfect size for our baby! An adult would have to sit with bended knees in it:-)

Breakfast was fine. Enjoyed the hot stuff. Cheap juice. There was good selection of fruit and vegetables.

After breakfast we had a short walk in the park and then we wanted to have a bath. No hot water!!! Apparently used by the other guests. When i called the reception to tell them they reminded me that check out is at 11 am so we need to get out:-)

There was no remote control for the tv. Even though we booked via booking website and the price was in eur (85), they charged it in the hotel in czk and used exchange rate that was quite high.

And yes, you dont want to stay in this hotel uf you dont have a car! We chose it because we had a car and it is very difficult to park it in the city center. But for the same price you get better hotels directly in the city.

Overall we were very dissapointed and felt cheated. But at least we got a good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a lovely place not far from the centre but in a wood. Old style. I was on business and they booked a single standard room for me. This means I probably got them to worse room in the hotel. But it was OK just a bit snall.
The restaurant is exceptional. The food is first class. Burger eaters will be disappointed.
There is an excellent spa and golf. Children's playground too.
An oasis in a beautiful city

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TunbridgeWellsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great hotel located in former castle, hidden in the wood. Designed in art deco style in the interior.Excellent restaurant with choice of fish and meat specialities. Golf club and wellness included. Best to be reached by car or taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Edel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I traveled with my two sisters in Europe for three weeks. This was our favorite hotel when considering the price, service, clean rooms and grounds, along with a friendly and professional staff. Our room was large enough and tastefully decorated to suit the hotel. We felt safe at all times. The included breakfast was delicious with many food and bevarage choices. We also ate dinner at the hotel and found the food and prices were very fair. The view from our room was lovely. We left our car parked in the free lot at the hotel and we took advantage of the free ride to Wenceslas Square and took a taxi back.
The only con was the shower is small. Although we had no problems a larger person might. I would advise to check ahead and ask if there are rooms with larger showers if you think this might be a concern.
Also the turn for the hotel is a little tricky as you are suprised such a lovely hotel and grounds would be tucked away at an unexpected turn, But with a GPS you would not have any problems! We just loved the Chateau St. Havel!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a lovely view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Hi all! We have just returned from our wonderful stay in Prague where we had our wedding!
Me, my husband and our friends and family stayed in Chateau St Havel for 4 days. We had our wedding reception there as well! I am from Czech and my hubby is Australian and we both live in London. So you can imagine the variety of our wedding guests..
What I'm trying to say is that everyone from our guests whom come from different backgrounds, cultures and have different expectations could not stop talking about how amazing the hotel and it's staff is! The location is lovely because there are no tourists, there is a forest and little lake(pond) and the chateau itself is stunning. I have stayed in many hotels and this one has been the best. The furniture is great and the rooms are clean. The decor is very posh and tasteful. Ladies at the reception helped us with various things with a lovely smile on their face. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Basically..everything was amazing and so much more. we are so pleased we chose this excellent venue for our wedding.
We also enjoyed a private jacuzzi which was fun!! As I am from Prague it was very important my new family and friends will see Prague in the best light and this hotel has definitely helped it. All staff speak fluent English which is obviously a huge plus!! Well done Chateau St Havel and thank you!!!!

Room Tip: 501 The bridal suite all of them are great
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#180 of 648 in Prague
193 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#252 of 648 in Prague
149 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#265 of 648 in Prague
154 reviews
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#354 of 648 in Prague
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel

Address: Pred Nadrazim 1/6, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Prague
#182 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau St. Havel**** - wellness & golf hotel is a totally refurbished neo-gothic castle in the Prague´s district nr. 4. It is in the midst of an English park with its small idyllic ponds. Hotel Chateau St. Havel is a unique accommodation option in a castle, with great access to the historic and commercial center of the capital of the Czech Republic.The castle has 28 luxurious rooms equipped with air conditioning and private bathroom with shower or bath. Standard fittings include a minibar, satellite TV and of course reliable wireless high-speed Internet access.The extensive range of services is complemented by favorable hotel complete packages. This includes, among other things, the increasingly popular services such as: "Weekend for Two", "Romantic Weekend" or offering "romantic vacation for lovers. "Since the opening of the exclusive spa we now offer complete wellness packages for special prices. The entire range of our services can also be purchased as a practical gift certificate - Ideal as a birthday, wedding or Valentine's gift. At your request we arrange you a romantic fairy tale wedding to your individual needs. The wedding ceremony followed by the wedding celebration, the wedding menu and of course our luxury bridal suite in the tower of our castle. We are looking forward to arrange almost everything for you at this very special day for you. We are proud to look back on over hundred successful wedding events. Contact our team that is experienced in fulfilling your own dream wedding. Our Chateau restaurant endeavours to cater to every guest´s individual and favourite tastes. Our menu is based on original classic Czech and European recipes, gently enhanced by modern gastronomy methods. If you do not find what you desire, please give us your suggestion and we shall create your favourite dish for you from our ingredients. We are good listeners keen to cater to your culinary whims. We take pride in our selection of raw materials and cook only with supplies from respected local growers and keepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau St. Havel Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing