We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu
Ranked #559 of 649 Hotels in Prague
New Brunswick, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The location is excellent for access to the city center and right next to a metro station and a tram stop for all other places. However, it is very noisy (especially if you have a room facing the street). In addition to traffic and trams, there is also a club of some sort on the first floor, and you can hear music in the middle of the night (if your room is above it). I was given a quad room instead of a single, so it was huge and clean (though they don't change sheets/towels every day). I found staff to be friendly and helpful. Didn't take a credit card (broken machine, or so they say). The linen on the beds was horrible. They called me an unmarked/unregistered taxi when I asked for one (there is a taxi stand nearby, but this was middle of the night), which turned out just fine but was a bit scary. The breakfast is meh. No elevator/lift.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms: in the back, not on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbb_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    33
    27
    13
    18
See reviews for
13
30
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bánovce nad Bebravou
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very good location near the Wenceslas Square at the Prague centre, good service, good breakfast, litlle noisy trams at night, no parking but not so far parking garage at CArl´s square ...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very unfair, once there they told us that we had to pay with cash because the card reader was no working and in the three days we stayed it wasnt repaired. we didnt had enough so we had to give them our euros. We had to retire money from the bank and it caused an extracost that no one, even easytobook, had recognized.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Milagros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Not a bad place to stay for the price.

Room was clean etc.

Staff were pretty miserable!

Dogs in the breakfast area!

And to top it off we woke up to some random girl going through our bags and my friends passport pas takes. It was handed back within two minutes saying he must have dropped it. Partly our fault as the door was unlocked.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun_from_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
west midlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2009

If you have a front room the trams sound like an earthquake coming. No remote for TVs. Bathrooms dirty. Heating not working. No phone in rooms. No wi fi and really not cheap.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreawestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2006

A room in this not cheap hotel costs about 80 dollars. The beds seem designed for a 5 year old child. As a strange and stingy policy they only change towels very 3 days! They don't give you soap and make you pay for all your stay as soon as you check in. Good luck climbing the stairs to your room with a heavy suitcase because at the reception there is usually a tiny female. The included breakfast is in the bar run by unfriendly people. I stoped going there to avoid seeing their faces.

Finally, the street of the hotel is very noisy as trams pass by every 5 minutes and loud teenagers hung out there.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#303 of 649 in Prague
99 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#125 of 649 in Prague
350 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#267 of 649 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Nove Mesto (New Town)
hotel Colloseum
hotel Colloseum
#414 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Garden Court
Hotel Garden Court
#261 of 649 in Prague
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu

Property: Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu
Address: Spalena 98/31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing