We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence
Ranked #185 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I was here for 5 nights in January, and really felt welcome and comfortable. Location could be better, as the tram takes about 10 mins to get to the centre, and there is not too much directly around, but the Vysehrad castle is nearby, and is probably very nice in the summer. As for the hotel itself, it has a sort of boutique feel to it, and the rooms are well appointed (especially the bathrooms!). Overall, really good value for money, and the reception is very friendly and helpful, as well.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

I stayed for a thee night period over New Years so their prices were really jacked up, but so was every other hotel in town. It appears their normal non-holiday prices are only 35-40 euro. The place is on a side street, approximately three km. from the main city center. Fortunately it is only a one minute walk to a tram stop that will take you directly to Wencslas Square. Being a bit out of the city center the hotel is a bit cheaper and much quieter. It was a great nights sleep in a very clean room. The only problem, and it's a minor one, is that my room did not have a shower stall it was just a very large tub. I'm not sure if all rooms are like that or just some. The hotel staff was great. Almost all spoke excellent English, and all were willing to give tourism advice. I would also suggest that any first timers to the city take the " Prague Ultimate Tour". We saw all the major sites and learned a lot about the city and country.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Service is nice in full. Friendly staff.
Homely room with perfect bath.
Location is better: close to Vyshegrad tower, near city center. Excellent for city tour.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

On arriving in Vysehrad we were a little disappointed on the exterior of the building. Nothing glamourous -just a little plaque indicating we were in fact standing outside the correct hotel. But on entering the building we were pleasantly surprised. The bedroom was very clean and cosy. Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable on the local attractions. Breakfast was adequate- included the necessities- fruit juices,hot beverages, cereals, pastries, eggs and sausages etc. Although it was about a 30 minute walk to the city centre there is a tram stop quite close to the hotel- less than 5 minutes away. Apart from Vysehrad castle there isnt much more to do in the vicinity but i would definitely suggest a visit to the castle- amazing views from up here.

Tip- for goodies there is a Lidle just opposite the tram stop. I managed to purchase some Czech spa wafers from here which i found much cheaper than other the touristy areas.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ome17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Stayed two night on business trip.
I stay at many impersonal hotels over the years, it was so pleasing to find the most genuine, friendly, and helpful staff you could ever ask for. Nothing was too much trouble.
At the time I visited, the hotel was only doing Breakfast due to this being the very quiet season, however there is a small restaurant just over the road.
Whilst this Hotel is just out of the City Centre, it is only a few minutes into the height of activities on the tram. Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport using the Bus, Metro then Tram. Directions as follows:-
It's very easy I will explain it step by step:

1) Find a bus number - 100, use it to get to the METRO station - Zličín (Last stop for bus 10 minutes Max)
2) At Zličín you need to go by METRO until the stop Karlovo náměstí.
3) When you get off the train on Karlovo náměstí you need to use exit on the right (as there are two exits from metro there)
4)After the escalator - walk about 30 metres and turn to the right at the earliest opportunity then go out. You should come out near the Reifeisenbank department - if not it's better to go back to subway and repeat this paragraph but using other EXIT.
5) Now you need find tram stop Moráň it's easy go out of subway, just cross one lane of traffic to tram stop in midle of road.
6) Get on TRAM number 18 or 24 to Albertov tram stop - it's just 2 stops.
7) Now you should go the direction as the tram 24 or 18 follow the tram rails, you will have to cross one street junction and go another 50 or so mtr's, keeping the tram rails until you will see a tunnel on the right under the Railway (well lit at night,)go through the tunnel cross the road, bear slightly left and the Hotel is the Pink building more or less in front of you. (There is no big sign, just a small plaque on the Door) when I visited there were two Flags either side of the Double Mahogany Doors) Ring the door bell on the left.
Enjoy this unique small friendly hotel, I did and will be taking the wife back in a couple of weeks for the Christmas Markets if they are not fully booked. A clean, friendly home from home in Prague, complete with Jaccussi's in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikerobBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I am very pleased staying at this hotel, I recommend it to my friends and everybody. nice staff, good value for price.clean rooms, you can enjoy with jacuzzi. a bit far from the city center, just 4 tram stops. it is worth to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We have stayed there for two nights, but that is not the hotel. To be honest there is rather nice inside, but the service.... In spite of the fact, in our reservation we asked for a bed for our kid, it was not there. It was really complicated to gain it. In the corridors there were always buckets, vacuum cleaners etc. They seem not to have any room for it. THERE IS NO RESTAURANT, only around the corner. There is very noisy in the night (the railway is nearby).
Actually we did not like it

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank Janusz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 648 in Prague
790 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
868 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#273 of 648 in Prague
523 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#180 of 648 in Prague
553 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#215 of 648 in Prague
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence

Address: Neklanova 148/34, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#52 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Prague, in a historical building right under the walls of Vysehrad Prague Castle and its gardens, a few steps away from the Charles Square, the "King Charles" is the renaissance-style boutique hotel residence offering an unforgettable hospitality experience. Inspired by the romance of Rococo era, and reminiscent of a private chamber in a knight's castle, King Charles' 35 guest rooms feature antique replica mahogany furniture, crystal and brass light fixtures, and luxury bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Charles Boutique Prague
King Charles Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing