We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aparthotel City 5, brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Spent 4 nights here last week and it was fantastic, Kristina and Gastone were very helpful. Lovely and clean room, got upgraded to an apartment, was brilliant. Loved every minute of our stay here and would definately recommend, you will never find anywhere this nice for the price. I can't wait to come back! One of the nicest places iv'e ever stayed. The town is a 20 minute walk along the river which is delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blindbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel City 5
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2008

We recently stayed at the Aparthotel 5 in Prague and had a lovely time! The owner Kristina was welcoming and gracious in every sense of the word! She kept in contact with us from the beginning of our booking till we arrived, making sure everything went smoothly. Upon our arrival she gave us maps of the city and had helpful suggestions on what to see and the most efficient way to see them. The hotel itself is not situated in the heart of the old city but is close enough to walk to. The metro, bus or tram is 5 minutes to the left of the hotel ( the hotel will sell you the tickets) so for those of you unwilling to walk,do have this option. If you take a right as you exit the hotel you will find the river which you can stroll along to the Charles Bridge about 10-15 minutes away.The hotel itself was very clean and as advertised! The 3 euro breakfast was fantastic and well worth the price. We look forward to coming back to this hotel sometime soon.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rich36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

Very friendly hosts, super clean and spacious studio, quiet guests, you can't ask for more for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FrancoisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel in February. Every aspect of the stay exceeded our expectations. You name it - every box got ticked: cleanliness, size of room, decor, comfort, welcome, breakfast, value/cost and position.

Kristine made us feel like a friend rather than a first time customer. Thanks to her advice we quickly mastered the public transport system in the city and beyond. This confidence added quality to our stay. All the rooms have the capacity to be self catering and there is a large supermarket near by.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any travellers who want a fantastic base from which to explore Prague.

Steve

Australia

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

I booked this apartment after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor for myself and my 2 teenage daughters, it was perfect! Kristina and Gastone were helpful but not intrusive. The apartment was spotless and well equipped. On reflection, I wish I had taken provisions so we could have eaten in. We are all vegetarian and struggled eating out as Czech cuisine seems to be totally meat-based and the alternative was Italian and it wasn't particularly good. There's only so much pizza and pasta a girl can eat! We ate at "Country Life" a veggie restaurant once, and had the buffet lunch, again, it wasn't particularly well done, or maybe I was just unlucky! The apartments are located in Andel, which is just a couple of metro stops from the centre of Prague, and it was lovely there. Public transport is excellent and cheap, easy to navigate, once you get your bearings. DO NOT USE PRAGUE TAXIS ON THE STREET. The only reputable firm is AA. Gastone booked a taxi to pick us up from the airport for Cz Kr 580 on arrival and Cz Kr 500 to get back to the airport (make of that what you will!!) Both drivers were courteous and helpful. Beware of pickpockets though, despite being careful (I thought!) and wearing my bag across my body, a thief managed to help himself to my mobile from the zipped pocket of my bag in the lift at the Astronomical Tower. He was literally stood next to me for the journey from floor 1 to 2, what nerve! I would recommend the Aparthotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank JulieCWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was great! Gastone was helpful and arranged a cab to collect us from the airport and to take us back. The other staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The apartment was clean and fresh looking and just simply perfect for our needs.
The overall experience was very good and we would certianly go back there.
The hotel is not that far from the centre of every thing and the tram is only a short walk away as is the local Tescos.
Charles bridge is about a 15min walk away and 10mins on from that your in Old Town Square.
Bad points the hotel is on a busy road so if your a light sleeper may be worth taking some ear plugs and we found the prices for food and beer not that much cheaper than the UK

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_globtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

Aparthotel City 5 was everything we expected and more, based on the other reviews we had seen. Kristina was very friendly and helpful, and she cooks a mean breakfast toastie!
The room was modern, clean, spacious, warm and the tea selection was superb. The hotel location was perfect. The Smichov area is nice and lively with a number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The tram and metro is very close, and efficient.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague for a pleasant, affordable stay. Hopefully we will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlasgowPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,180 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 647 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,201 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing