We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Prague”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights this December and the reviews from trip advisor were bang on. Excellent stay and total value for money.

Kristina is the best hostess and she takes a lot of effort to make your stay the perfect one. From arranging your travel to the hotel, sight seeing or anything that you need.

If you happen to visit Prague, don`t think twice, would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NakulPrabhu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at the aparthotel for 4 nights in October. I'd seen the reviews on tripadvisor and that's why we chose it. We weren't disappointed. Very clean and comfortable rooms and a perfect base for exploring prague at an amazing price. The warmest welcome we've ever had anywhere we've stayed. Kristina was very informative and gave us lots of advice of where to visit on our trip. We particularly enjoyed the old church. To sum up: extremely reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and Kristina goes the extra mile to make this the best hotel in Prague!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank chazney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just got back from our 3rd stay with Kristina and I think that says it all. We arrived in late evening and Kristina had thoughtfully left us some beer in the fridge for a welcome drink. The 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed for our 4 night stay with enough kitchen equipment for majority of meals although we only heated up some sausages and used the fridge for beer and wine. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm and the toasties were excellent as always. The Andel area is a great place to stay, transport hub for trams and metro just round the corner, and it was nice to go into the local bars and restaurants. There is also a small Christmas market and it was great to see locals stopping on their way home for warm wine and sausages. I can highly recommend the apartments but maybe I should not say this as I might not be able to book the next time we are coming to Prague

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeytraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

As soon as we arrived at our charming hotel, Kristina welcomed us inside, sat us down, gave us two beers, and proceeded to mark down on a map in detail the best places to visit and experience in the three short days of our stay in Prague. She guided us to the best and most cultural places and avoided the tourist traps. We followed her directions and had a non-stop fantastic experience of Prague's food, beer, culture, architecture, and beauty. The hotel is a short walk into town, and an even shorter walk to Andel station (make sure you have change for the Metro!). The rooms are warm and inviting, much like Kristina. :-) Make sure you get the buffet so she can make you her amazing hot-chocolate, espressos, and ham and cheese paninis! We can't wait to go back to Prague, and we know exactly where we're going to stay! Thanks, Kristina! :-) --Adrienne and Jay

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have kitchens and kitchenettes...but there's also a great local restaurant (&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Kristina is such a great host. We feel like we would like to explore every single comer of Prague. We really regret that we could stay in her place only a few days. We will go back there again for the next trip.
(i) Location is an ideal. We needed to take a bus to another city at 7AM. but we woke up around 6.30AM. However, we were still on time!!! how great it is.

(ii) Host is super nice. We got a big smile with lots of information; restaurant, concert time, touristic place, bus and train. She looked so enjoy when she kept explain things to us.

(iii) it is super clean hotel.

YOU SHOULD STAY HERE IF YOU GO TO PRAGUE!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our family of five just returned from Prague and we loved Aparthotel City 5. We stayed on the top level in two adjoining apartments. We had plenty of room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as a kitchen. There was a microwave and refrigerator. We didn't cook anything, but we did love the variety of tea and coffee and the kettle in the room. We slept well and the beds were comfortable and warm. We had a wonderful time touring Prague and visiting the Christmas market. We walked everywhere, even our five year old. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Old Town square. The car was parked and didn't move until we started home. The public transport is very affordable and a metro station is right around the corner, but we like to walk.
Kristina is a wonderful lady! She and her son came out to the car and immediately started helping us unload our trunk. Her son then went with my husband to park the car in the guarded parking lot. The cost for the parking was very reasonable at 6 euros per day. She showed us to our apartment and then made us cappuccinos and gave us tons of information about Prague. She grew up in Prague and knows everything about visiting the sites. She is a very smart lady, and speaks four different languages! She showed us such genuine hospitality. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, her toasties really are delicious:) There was cereal, meat, cheese, and breads, cakes, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, hot cocoa, fruit, etc. It was a very good value for us at four euros for adults and two euros for children. Our children loved the play room downstairs, especially the ping pong table. Our five year old has asked several times when we are going back to Ms. Kristina's house. She really made us feel like long time friends, and we will definitely try to stay there again if we are able to go back to Prague. The local people were very friendly and everyone we spoke to could communicate with us in English. The Thirsty Deer restaurant next door to Kristina's place was good, we ate there two different nights. They serve Czech dishes and the prices were very reasonable. It was also very convenient as it was right next door. (We asked Kristina for a recommendation for dinner.) As so many other reviewers have said, Kristina is wonderful. She really goes above and beyond to make her guests feel at home. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2NJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

10 - 14 November 2013
Kristina was on the doorstep to welcome us on the morning of our arrival. She then sat us down for coffee and pastry and proceeded to advise us with the city map as to how to best see everything in the four days we had. We were threatened with a test at the end of our stay!!
The location is ideal with just a short walk along the river to Karlov Most and all the other sights.
Other people have written about the breakfasts and the amazing hostess - I can only endorse this and thank my friend Steve for his recommendation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ivybank2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#68 of 648 in Prague
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 648 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#53 of 648 in Prague
2,443 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 648 in Prague
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing