We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home in Prague”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your home in Prague”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Check your dictionary for the word hospitality. That word should refer to Kristina, your hostess at Aparthotel City 5 in Prague. We stayed there for three nights in December 2013 and enjoyed Kristina's excellent tips on what to do and how to get around. The location of the hotel is great, as you really can and should walk to almost everywhere in town. After a long day it's easy to take a tram or the metro back to the Andel station, just about 200 meters from the hotel. The third floor studio apartment we had was clean and cozy, although a little cold on the first day. However, it warmed up quite quickly. To sum it up, I recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families, and look forward to returning there myself!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    118
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
291
624
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December and absolutely loved it! Our flight out to Prague was delayed, which meant that we arrived in Prague at approximately 11pm (2 hours later than expected). Our taxi, kindly arranged by Kristina (Hostess with the mostest) was waiting for us. As it was late in the evening, the reception for the hotel was closed, however, Kristina had gone the extra mile by writing us a personal welcome note and leaving our keys etc with the taxi driver. Our room was also upgraded to an apartment which was a lovely surprise. Kristina had also left us some snacks in our room, as she knew we would be hungry after our delayed flight. She also left us some beers in the fridge, which was really thoughtful.

This level of service extended throughout the stay, with Kristina taking time to explain various sites around Prague and providing some personal recommendations, in her fun and friendly manner. We felt at home the whole trip and truly welcome. We were also treated to complimentary breakfast on the first morning. The breakfast was tasty and Kristina also made us some of her amazing cheese and ham toasties and some great lattes, leading us to eat breakfast in the hotel for the remainder of our stay.

Our apartment was clean, comfortable and provided us with all of the amenities that we required. The location was also good, only a 2 minute walk to the metro or tram stop and only a 20 minute walk into the city centre.

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a stay in the beautiful city of Prague and I would absolutely recommend you stay here. The hotel is great value for money and the service is second to none. Kristina you are a star, keep up the great work!

Thank you from Peter and Eleanor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grimmo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights.
First thing that needs to be mentioned is the service and the homey feeling Kristina gives everyone. She is always up to help, always will tell you about the places, the prices and will help with everything you need. From planning a route to giving you an umbrella when it's raining.
She really thinks of everything and makes the experience as comfortable as possible. The rooms are equipped with basic kitchen tools, a box of different flavored tea bags, a little fridge and a safe box. If you need ANYTHING else, Kristina will be glad to help.
The breakfast (although costs like 3 Euros or something) is totally worth it and fun. You have everything you need. Kristina will make you coffee or tea and refill if you want it. She will toast you bread and again will help you with everything. It's really fun to come back after a day of traveling to such a nice home away from home.
The rooms are cozy and well warmed. It is very close to a lot of shopping opportunities and a metro station. 15 min walk from Karlov Bridge. WiFi is free. Showers are equipped and warmed. Everything is always clean and smells nice.
Overall a very very good experience and is well recommended to everyone - families, couples, loners, business men. Whatever. You will always feel at home at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect! The place was intimate and cosy and we felt at home.
We had everything we could possibly need within our room: Great Wi-Fi connection, Electris stoves, a mini-bar, a kettle with some tasty tea bags, good heating and comfortable beds.
The host, Kristina, was amazing and fun. She was always happy to help us with everything. She gave us an umbrella when it started raining and she sat with us in front of the map of Prague and gave us some great tips.
Plus, she makes an awesome breakfast. It's at additional cost, but totally worth it.
We will certainly come back to this place. Thank you, Kristina!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarBi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights this December and the reviews from trip advisor were bang on. Excellent stay and total value for money.

Kristina is the best hostess and she takes a lot of effort to make your stay the perfect one. From arranging your travel to the hotel, sight seeing or anything that you need.

If you happen to visit Prague, don`t think twice, would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NakulPrabhu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazney55
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the aparthotel for 4 nights in October. I'd seen the reviews on tripadvisor and that's why we chose it. We weren't disappointed. Very clean and comfortable rooms and a perfect base for exploring prague at an amazing price. The warmest welcome we've ever had anywhere we've stayed. Kristina was very informative and gave us lots of advice of where to visit on our trip. We particularly enjoyed the old church. To sum up: extremely reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and Kristina goes the extra mile to make this the best hotel in Prague!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chazney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just got back from our 3rd stay with Kristina and I think that says it all. We arrived in late evening and Kristina had thoughtfully left us some beer in the fridge for a welcome drink. The 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed for our 4 night stay with enough kitchen equipment for majority of meals although we only heated up some sausages and used the fridge for beer and wine. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm and the toasties were excellent as always. The Andel area is a great place to stay, transport hub for trams and metro just round the corner, and it was nice to go into the local bars and restaurants. There is also a small Christmas market and it was great to see locals stopping on their way home for warm wine and sausages. I can highly recommend the apartments but maybe I should not say this as I might not be able to book the next time we are coming to Prague

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeytraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing