We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Prague”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Can't say enough about this wonderful home-away-from-home in Prague. As stated in so many reviews, Kristina is a treasure. She cannot do enough for you. From initial inquiry to end of stay, she was amazing. Excellent communication throughout. She arranged for our transport from the airport and met us with a cold Czech beer and a map with wonderful advice about what to see and do. My husband and I arrived for our 3 day stay feeling ill. She was incredibly helpful, arranging for our every need. Location is great - lovely walk to the Old Town, safe area, mall and great restaurants close by. Public transport nearby and easy. Our accomodations (upgraded to a suite!!) were great - spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, free Wifi, CNN on the TV. Breakfast was delicious. Laundry service was greatly appreciated! If you're going to Prague, this is the place to stay. We hope to visit you again one day, Kristina!! Thank you so much!!

I'm confused by the previous review regarding price - Aparthotel is a bargain at 64 euros/night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    120
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
299
634
98
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We were treated like family by our lovely and charming hostess Kristina and all our needs were satisfied almost immediately. We got a lot of awesome advice about the city itself and about the places we must visit... All in all, like a dream...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Kristina was great and really friendly. The elevator and front desk even has an emergency cell phone in case something is needed. The apartments are small but thoroughly equipped with a fridge, small stove, kitchen table, bed, and bath. The bed wasn't that comfortable but I did sleep well. There could be better window covering to block the lights from outside. The location isn't in the heart of down town but there is a mall one block away, and a short 3 minute walk takes you to 'downtown' or touristy areas.

Kristina stored our bags for us until we left. The parking is minimal but we were always able to find a spot.

I have stayed here a couple times, so it's good enough to stay at more than once. Also, if you choose the breakfast make sure to get Kristina's famous toasties.

Room Tip: Clean, friendly, ok beds, fully equipped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lov2Trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This apartment hotel, was a lovely quaint place to stay, family friendly and very homely. Christina our hostess was lovely, friendly and very very helpful she made everyone feel like they were welcomed and made to feel like they were at home, the rooms were perfect from the lovely open space to the kitchenette. The bathroom was perfect, with fresh towels and toilettres. The beds were comfy and plenty of storage for clothes and things. You were left to your own devices no cleaners coming in every morning unless you wanted them to. Free laundry for dirty clothes if needed and most importantly free WiFi, breakfast was lovely and personal. I would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay central to everything from the metro to the old town square. I will definitely be staying here again both as a girls holiday and a family getaway. 5stars all the way from me and the girls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Words are not enough to express the great gratitude to Kristina, definitely the most charming hostess we have encountered in our journeys around the world. Thanks to Kristina's hospitality we felt at home far from home and the clean cozy rooms were absolutely delightful. Kristina helped us discover Prague's charm and magic by advising us exactly where to go and what we should see. We will recommend this gem to anyone who goes to Prague.. you really cannot find any similar place anywhere. We already want to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent ten days in Prague at the Aparthotel City 5. This hotel was perfect for my needs. Kristina offered excellent service in every way. You will not find better service anywhere! The room was spacious and absolutely clean. Thanks Kristina for providing a great lodging experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Read the other reviews about how great the place is: they are correct. But that is not why you'll go: it is because of the amazing owner Kristina.

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of March 2014. Having arrived from the airport (K organised the taxi) we were treated as long-lost family, had to sit down while she made us coffee (by her own admission "the best latte in the city") while her lovely dog Nero sorted out the check-in formalities. Then K started planning our trip with maps showing where we must go, where had the best views, what me must see, and the architectural style of every building in central Prague. She told us that on the last day there would be a test ("and not easy multiple choice") - we believed her. We were also told that Kampa was the most romantic area and I'd need gold or diamonds.

On the last day we had walked roughly a thousand miles so wanted a boat trip to give our feet a rest. K told us that the tourist boats only did a short trip and we should instead take the one out to the zoo (about 75 minutes each way and a great way of seeing greater Prague). She couldn't remember the timetable offhand (she is human after all!) so went online to get the info and print the details. There wasn't anything she wouldn't do to make our stay even better.

On the last day our flight was late so we asked if we could leave our bags while we spent the day out. K just said keep the room and freshen up when you get back, she would clean it tomorrow. This attitude is why you'd be a fool not to go here if you are in Prague - she made a great trip a brilliant one.

Kev+Cathy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosslynDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,638 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,046 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing