We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The PERFECT place to stay in Prague”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in April on our European tour. And the reviews are exactly what you will find. Kristina is AMAZING!!! She welcomed us with open arms when we arrived. She sat us down and took a good hour with us to tell us all about the wonderful city of Prague. She went over all the amazing sights to see. The hotel was amazing as well, a very safe, clean, comfortable environment to be in when travelling. Amazing shower, and kitchen area, wifi was great, no issues at all with it. There was also a lift if needed. Breakfast in the morning was great, make sure you say yes when she offers her ham and cheese toasty. It's delicious. You are a short (max 20 mins) walk to the main square of the city. Every sight is accessible via walking.
I can't say enough about this place, and just how great Kristina is. I will ABSOLUTELY be staying here when I return to Prague (one day!)
Thank you for everything!
Sarah (from Canada)

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the street and had NO issues at all, so I don't think you can have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just as all of the other reviews have said- this hotel is fantastic! Great size rooms, good location, comfy beds and Kristina could not have been a better host! The breakfasts are worth every penny, toasties, cereal, coffee fresh fruit and doughnuts.Kristina also did our laundry for us and took the time to point out all of the must see places in Prague!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettestanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Can't say enough about this wonderful home-away-from-home in Prague. As stated in so many reviews, Kristina is a treasure. She cannot do enough for you. From initial inquiry to end of stay, she was amazing. Excellent communication throughout. She arranged for our transport from the airport and met us with a cold Czech beer and a map with wonderful advice about what to see and do. My husband and I arrived for our 3 day stay feeling ill. She was incredibly helpful, arranging for our every need. Location is great - lovely walk to the Old Town, safe area, mall and great restaurants close by. Public transport nearby and easy. Our accomodations (upgraded to a suite!!) were great - spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, free Wifi, CNN on the TV. Breakfast was delicious. Laundry service was greatly appreciated! If you're going to Prague, this is the place to stay. We hope to visit you again one day, Kristina!! Thank you so much!!

I'm confused by the previous review regarding price - Aparthotel is a bargain at 64 euros/night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We were treated like family by our lovely and charming hostess Kristina and all our needs were satisfied almost immediately. We got a lot of awesome advice about the city itself and about the places we must visit... All in all, like a dream...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Kristina was great and really friendly. The elevator and front desk even has an emergency cell phone in case something is needed. The apartments are small but thoroughly equipped with a fridge, small stove, kitchen table, bed, and bath. The bed wasn't that comfortable but I did sleep well. There could be better window covering to block the lights from outside. The location isn't in the heart of down town but there is a mall one block away, and a short 3 minute walk takes you to 'downtown' or touristy areas.

Kristina stored our bags for us until we left. The parking is minimal but we were always able to find a spot.

I have stayed here a couple times, so it's good enough to stay at more than once. Also, if you choose the breakfast make sure to get Kristina's famous toasties.

Room Tip: Clean, friendly, ok beds, fully equipped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lov2Trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This apartment hotel, was a lovely quaint place to stay, family friendly and very homely. Christina our hostess was lovely, friendly and very very helpful she made everyone feel like they were welcomed and made to feel like they were at home, the rooms were perfect from the lovely open space to the kitchenette. The bathroom was perfect, with fresh towels and toilettres. The beds were comfy and plenty of storage for clothes and things. You were left to your own devices no cleaners coming in every morning unless you wanted them to. Free laundry for dirty clothes if needed and most importantly free WiFi, breakfast was lovely and personal. I would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay central to everything from the metro to the old town square. I will definitely be staying here again both as a girls holiday and a family getaway. 5stars all the way from me and the girls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Words are not enough to express the great gratitude to Kristina, definitely the most charming hostess we have encountered in our journeys around the world. Thanks to Kristina's hospitality we felt at home far from home and the clean cozy rooms were absolutely delightful. Kristina helped us discover Prague's charm and magic by advising us exactly where to go and what we should see. We will recommend this gem to anyone who goes to Prague.. you really cannot find any similar place anywhere. We already want to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,903 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,298 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,393 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 646 in Prague
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing