We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing host and charming rooms!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing host and charming rooms!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My two sisters and I had a bit of a mix-up in Berlin and had to stay there for the night, missing one of our days in Prague. The owner, Kristina, was absolutely amazing about it. She didn't charge us for the night we missed and even texted us to make sure we were okay. Absolutely wonderful place, and by far my favorite location we stayed in throughout the whole trip. Should I ever go back to Prague, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    119
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
295
632
95
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burj Hammud, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Simply the best hotel to be in Prague !
The owner, Kristina, is a very helpful lady,
It is like having a good friend in Prague who will advise you on where to go, what to do, what not to do and the best ways to get wherever you want to go, an advise from the heart, follow what she advises and you will enjoy your vacation to the extreme!
The hotel is so cozy, the breakfast is like having breakfast at home, simple yet delicious and rigorously prepared! Rooms always clean, location... The best part of the hotel is its location, 1 minute walk from Andel metro station that connects you to wherever you wanna go in Prague ! Or you can simply walk for 10 minutes and reach Charles bridge or the old town square.
I will defiantly stay there again on my next visit!

Room Tip: all rooms are really great.... we were 2 couples and their room was also as perfect as ours, and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful. Kristina goes above and beyond to make not just your stay in the hotel great but also your experience of the entire city. The location is excellent. A quiet street at night, it is within walking distance of the city center. If you don't want to walk there are also tram and metro stops within a couple of blocks. The rooms are comfortable and brightly decorated. This is our new home anytime we visit Prague.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paxRomana99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the minute we where picked up at the airport we felt well taken care of. Kristina, the hostess, is a fantastic energetic person who will make you feel at home. She'll bombard you with suggestions on what to do and what to see if you ask her, or she'll leave you alone if you want to drink your coffee in peace. Both valuable skills.

The rooms are spacious and everything is clean. Things might be a bit dated, but who cares when you are "at home"?

The breakfast is nothing special, but a nice touch to get you started.

Some reviewers wrote that the area felt unsafe, that was not the case for me and my girlfriend. We came home after midnight, every night, and the area felt like rest of Prague: safe.

Location is also good. Thank god it's not in the middle of the tourist areas, and the 10-15 minute walk will do you good (you know it) ;)

All in all, a very good stay in a very nice city with a very nice lady.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street. A bit noisy when the windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikal_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 3 wonderful weeks at the Aparthotel City 5. This was our second stay at this lovely hotel and we are already planning our next visit. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was sparkly clean. The queen size bed was new and very comfortable, the shower had instant hot water with great water pressure, there was a kitchenette, dining area, couch, TV and lots of closet space. There was no street noise, even though the apartment overlooked the street (thank you nice, new, double [triple?] pane windows). The hotel is located a couple of blocks from a metro and bus station, a large food market, a shopping mall and several very good restaurants. It's only 3 blocks from the river and then a beautiful 20 minute stroll will take you past the Dancing House to the Charles Bridge. To top this all off, the lovely, multilingual and incomparable Kristina is the best hotel owner/manager ever! She is truly AMAZING, as are her breakfast Toasties! From the moment you make your reservation, Kristina's magic begins to make your visit to Prague one you'll remember and hold dear for years to come. Thank you, Kristina!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Kristina is a perfect hostess. She made our stay in Praque absolutely magical from the moment we arrived. Her place was in a perfect location with a major metro stop only 2 blocks away. We could see the Danube from her front door. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with her special "toasties". She gave us a map and directed us in what we must do and see in her magical city. We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
694 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 802 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is all about Christina who runs the place and immediately makes you feel like you've finally arrived home. The hospitality began for us with a complimentary coffee and pastry, before launching into her hour long presentation of the places we were required to cover during our short stay. She is the real deal, with (I believe) genuine feelings for her guests. She even offers a complimentary laundry service. She also organized a dentist for me (over the road), and came over with me in case translation was needed. The dentist was not high tech but very good BTW.

The hotel is not luxurious but it is comfortable, there is a lift, the wifi is reliable and it’s walking distance to the Historical centre. There is a big new super modern shopping mall around the corner.

At 65 Euros per night I don’t think it’s cheap, but relative to other hotels in Prague I think it represents good value and is on the lower end of the price scale.

The breakfast also represents good value, but more importantly it provides you with a chance to socialize and meet the other guests, while Christina’s huge personality and fast wit is the thread that ties it all together.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,580 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#12 of 649 in Prague
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#14 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing