We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a welcome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Kristina welcomed us with breakfast and an upgrade to an apartment with a kitchen. She sat us down, gave us a map and suggestions of what to explore. And a coffee which she claimed was the best in Prague and it was pretty good.

The beds were comfortable, the shower hot. The windows could be opened and when closed, the double glazing meant virtually no outside noise. The location was outside the centre, but all the better for that because we walked along the beautiful river to go most places. It was only about 20 minutes to the National Theatre and a bit more to the Old Town. Close to a metro stop, close to a supermarket and close to Friday and Saturday Farmers Markets. Free wifi worked very well. Breakfast (E4 per person) was good and plentiful including some great bread rolls and Kristina's ham and cheese toasties. Kristina did our washing for us, made phone calls for us, organised taxis. With all this generosity it was easy to overlook thin towels and old style decor.

All in all a great place to stay. I feel a bit bereft now we have moved on to another city and a more traditional hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    116
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
282
611
92
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here to attend a conference, and found that the location was ideal, with tram and metro both nearby. After our comprehensive induction interview with Kristina, we were ready to set off with our marked up map. Our first stop was to buy a travel pass from the local metro station, with Katrina's son to act as our guide and interpreter. If you are staying for more than five days then a monthly pass is better value. Katrina's daily breakfast and advice service was invaluable and made our stay memorable. The accommodation was extremely clean and spacious, giving a much better stay than a conventional hotel. Do not book anywhere else !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

... unless you want a super luxury vacation and just stay in the hotel all day. We stayed there for 3 nights and from the first interaction with Kristina over the phone/email to the moment we walked into the door and out, it was like visiting a relative. So apart from the good vibe... excellent location... 5 mins walk to the river and another 15 mins to get to the heart of Prague old town.... this is a very enjoyable walk as its along the river and affords you all the sights of national theatre and the river side parties (there is always one). as soon as we arrived, we got some gr8 coffee and gr8 recommendations on what to do over the next days. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. there are good options for parking in case you drive in. it was also very convenient to have breakfast (good spread) at the hotel before heading out. all in all a good stay..and im going back for sure when the magic of prague beckons next

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UrbanHermit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Kristina is absolutely amazing. She welcomes you with a beer and great info from the moment that you walk into the door. We were disoriented walking into the door, then realized how great a location it was, walking out with a map that was marked with our custom route.

We were upgraded to a very nice larger unit for free. Wifi worked well, breakfast was great (on the house the first morning, 4 euro afterward, VERY much worth it).

Prague was a fantastic city and Kristina made the experience by sending us out on an aggressive touring schedule. She was excited to make local calls and figure out things to do.

Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaNNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My two sisters and I had a bit of a mix-up in Berlin and had to stay there for the night, missing one of our days in Prague. The owner, Kristina, was absolutely amazing about it. She didn't charge us for the night we missed and even texted us to make sure we were okay. Absolutely wonderful place, and by far my favorite location we stayed in throughout the whole trip. Should I ever go back to Prague, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burj Hammud, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Simply the best hotel to be in Prague !
The owner, Kristina, is a very helpful lady,
It is like having a good friend in Prague who will advise you on where to go, what to do, what not to do and the best ways to get wherever you want to go, an advise from the heart, follow what she advises and you will enjoy your vacation to the extreme!
The hotel is so cozy, the breakfast is like having breakfast at home, simple yet delicious and rigorously prepared! Rooms always clean, location... The best part of the hotel is its location, 1 minute walk from Andel metro station that connects you to wherever you wanna go in Prague ! Or you can simply walk for 10 minutes and reach Charles bridge or the old town square.
I will defiantly stay there again on my next visit!

Room Tip: all rooms are really great.... we were 2 couples and their room was also as perfect as ours, and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful. Kristina goes above and beyond to make not just your stay in the hotel great but also your experience of the entire city. The location is excellent. A quiet street at night, it is within walking distance of the city center. If you don't want to walk there are also tram and metro stops within a couple of blocks. The rooms are comfortable and brightly decorated. This is our new home anytime we visit Prague.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paxRomana99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing