We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel City 5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Angelis(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Hotel Anette(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Akcent(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,379)
    Filter reviews
    1,379 results
    Traveller rating
    1,237
    122
    19
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,237
    122
    19
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewskristina makesold townlarge tescoplace to stayandel stationstaropramen breweryhome away from homestudio apartmenttesco supermarketlaundry servicegave us a mapfelt like homecesky krumlovminute walkpublic transporttop floorday pass
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    898 - 903 of 1,379 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2009

    I stayed here for 7 nights with my boyfriend last summer. The location is just outside the centre of Prague (3 stops on the underground). It is a 5 minute walk to a large shopping centre which was great and there are also some nice restaurants and bars around that area. We found that some of these were far cheaper than the city center as this area is less touristy.

    Check in was very easy and the gentleman checking us in (I can't remember his name) helped us with our bags.

    The room was so spacious. The sitting room/kitchen area was very comfortable and very clean. There was a full sized fridge which we used a lot. We bought milk and cereal which we had for our breakfast each morning. We didn't buy breakfast in the hotel so I can't comment on that.

    The bedroom was also very clean and a good size. There was a very large wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors in the corridor just before the bedroom which was great.

    Overall it was a great place to stay. The location is good but if you are planning on staying out late each night, you may be better staying somewhere closer to the centre. It is perfect if you want somewhere comfortable, affordable and with excellent service. I would recommend it to anyone travelling there for sightseeing.

    • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yddib
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2009

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a recent visit to Prague. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport as the airport bus drops you right at the end of the metro line and you only need to take it a few stops to Andel, the metro and tram stop by the hotel. The hotel is amazingly clean and our room had a small kitchen, large windows and comfortable bed (all furnishings were IKEA). There was a small store (Alfred) at the metro stop for groceries. It was lovely and the managers couldn't have been more helpful. The cafe downstairs is convient for breakfast or lunch and you can use the computer also. It is a 20 minute walk to lesser town. This we found out because we missed the last tram/metro back to the hotel one night and walked which was fine. If we ever come to Prague we will definitely visit again. Last of all it was very reasonably priced.

    • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sometime_traveler_9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2009

    Kristina and Gastone really bend over backwards to make you feel at home. They gave us great advice on getting from the train station to the hotel and arranged a tour for us. The rooms are good-sized and very nice and the common area is attractive and well maintained. It's a bit off the beaten path and the neighborhood has its sketchy aspects, but it is close to a metro station and a large mall with a good grocery store, and we had a very good dinner at a pub around the corner from the hotel. Since Prague isn't all that big anyway and we don't mind walking, the location was no problem. Highly recommended!

    • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank donandeb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2009

    I agree with most of the other reviews. It is a little out of the way ie 2 stops on the underground to the old city. It is also withing walking distance as we walk to the old city and back a couple of times.

    We spent 5 days at this property and it is outstanding in all aspects. The rooms are large ie a suite and very clean. The staff are excellent and will arrange transportation to and from the train or the airport.

    We like the fact that it is away from the old town and the restaurants in the area are not filled with tourist but with locals. We the city great and the people friendly.

    We did not have the breakfast as we either went out or had some food that we purchased at the store which is very close.

    In summary we would stay here again and would recomend this property.

    Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    Thank birtleman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 June 2009

    Kristina & Gastone who run the place definitely have the knack to make you feel at home straight away. My partner and I arrived around 10:00 on Wednesday morning and we were thinking of asking to drop our luggage there until we could get access to our flat. None of that with Gastone who offered us a coffee in their very homely breakfast room (Gastone will tell you he makes the best coffee this side of the alps and there is a healthy competition going between him and Kristina - hers is better by the way but don't tell anyone). He then proceeded to show us the flat and gave us the keys there and then saying that he needed an hour to get the place cleaned!
    The appartment was way more than we expected and quite honestly, I could easily live in it all year round! The location is also spot on as far as we were concerned. The accommodation is in an area of Prague called Smichov and it is packed with bars, restaurants (we would recommend Corleone on Na bělidle 42) and shops right on your doorstep. However, the street itself is out of all the hussle and bussle so you can relax in peace. I saw some comments saying the road in front of the accomodation was noisy - we were overlooking the main road and it was not a problem at all.
    You are also really close to the historic centre of Prague and can either hop on the tram and enjoy the view or catch the tube at the Andel tube station and you are 3 stops away from the historic centre. I would recommend walking along the river - great walk taking about 30 mins to Charles Bridge.
    We will definetely re-book next time we are in Prague!

    • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FrenchLiverpool
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews