We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay the best stay over in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chrudim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay the best stay over in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

The team at the hotel did it again. Fantastic service, lovely room, excellent breakfast. Thanks a million.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAAChrudim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    115
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
282
610
92
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed at the Aparthotel for two nights and couldn't have been happier with our visit. We found the staff so helpful and everyone went out of their way to make our visit to Prague wonderful. The rooms were spotless and nice size. The bathroom was clean and efficient. I think the best thing about the Aparthotel were the people. They were so helpful in everything from internet connnections, parking, touring the city, transportation, recommending restaurants and shopping places. The only thing that was any problem is that the hotel is a bit out of the Old Town center. But, it is a short tram ride or taxi to the town. However, there were lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel. We throughly enjoyed our visit and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again---GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingTraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

The beginning of our stay in Prague was great and then it just got better. Kristine, the owner of Aparthotel 5, picked us up from the train station and gave us a mini-tour of the city. She provided us with a map and information on different events in Prague and restaurants in Smichov. We stayed 6 nights in the capital of the Czech Republic. The hosts were very hospitable, ready to help you with all your problems. At the same time, the apartment was left to ourselves, i.e. nobody, besides us, entered it during our stay in Prague. But you could always ask Kristine and Gastone for a new set of towels or toilet paper.
What else?
- The hosts speak several languages (English, Italian, German, etc.);
- You pay separately for breakfast (100 koronas);
- We were upgraded from studio to an apartment and received tiny little owls made of Czech cristal as a farewell gift.

We are definately returing customers!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great apartment, really spacious and on a quiet sidestreet but close to plenty of bars/restaurants and the Andel tube stop, (plus close to tram stops). 20 - 30 min walk along the river to Charles Bridge, (or 3 stops on above tube to the Old Town). Very freindly and helpful owners, would definitely stay here if in Prague again,
.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

My wife and I recently stayed here with Gastone and Kristina, who welcomed us like family. The room was neat and clean, and breakfast was a wonderful all-you-want breakfast for around $5. Kristina even whipped up several delectable cappuccinos for me, along with her soon-to-be-world-famous Toasties. The location isn't in the city center, but is a block from the subway station, where the ride to the city center takes about 5 minutes. We wished we could have stayed longer, and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we ever have the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

The street is a little run-down (but being renovated), but the hotel is excellent. Our studio had a large living room/dining room/kitchen, large bedroom and a bathroom. There was loads of storage space for clothes. There wasn't much bench space in the kitchen area (but who goes on a city holiday to cook?), but there was a decent-sized fridge/freezer and microwave and sufficient crockery and cutlery. The rooms were light and airy and pleasantly cool, even though the temperatures were well into the 20s. The hotel was quiet (apart from one guest who belted out Andrea Bocelli numbers one morning!) despite being on a main road. Krisitina and Gastone and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 200m from Andel metro station, which is only 3 or 4 stops from the historic centre. Prague's largest shopping centre is about 400m, which has great tram connections, as is Zlaty Klas, an excellent and cheap pub/restaurant. As Arnie says, we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

I agree with other reviews about the hospitality, the wonderful apartment we had, and waking up everyday to wonderful owners down at breakfast that go out of their way to please you. I did however find it a little out of the way from the main square etc. It is close to public transportation, a mall, and some restaurants. It was a good 20 or 30 minutes walk to old town square and at night (10 or 11) when we walked home there was no one on the streets once you crossed the river. We were safe walking, but always just a little ill at ease; it was just my daughter and I (mother). But I do think i would stay here again and walk everywhere. It you are older there is public transportation to everywhere you want to go.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank toby1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#8 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HostelWorld, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing