We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcoming stay near Na Kneziki bus station and Andel metro”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming stay near Na Kneziki bus station and Andel metro”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in late September 2010 and were impressed by the friendly homelike atmosphere of the place. We arranged before leaving home to be picked up from the airport-Gaston, one of the two main managers picked us up promptly-an extra fee of 600 koruna but handy in a new place. Kristina was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel was very convenient for our next leg of travel by the student agency bus to Cesky Krumlov. About 20 minutes walk into town which is fine if you have well-cushioned shoes as the cobblestones in Prague are hard on the feet. A supermarket and clothing store is about 10 minutes walk away near the Andel metro stop. Comfortable clean bed and room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    118
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
291
624
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We been twice there already with children and will come back. We also like neighbourhood - Smichov. The famous brewery with great restaurant is next door (literally).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We booked based on Tripadvisor reviews. The hosts made us feel so at home and were extremely helpful. Free internet was available. It was a great value. It wasn't right in the center of Prague, but we walked it and excellent mass transportation was also available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toucans38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Believe every good review about this place! We picked Aparthotel City 5 based on the Tripadvisor reviews and are really glad we stayed there. We stayed in an adjoining apt with family members which worked out perfectly for both togetherness and privacy. Everything was spotless, decent sized rooms, close to a huge supermarket (Tesco) and shopping mall and public transportation. Best of all, though, was the hospitality. Both Kristina and Gastone could not have been more helpful or friendly, from helping make a dinner reservation to being sincerely interested in our experiences. It's not right in the heart of things, so if you need to be centrally located this probably isn't your cup of tea, but if you don't mind walking a little bit along a lovely river or taking public transportation into town, then this gem of a hotel is for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKHEBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My son and I had a few nights here and we booked based upon other reviews on Trip Advisor. We were really pleased to find that it was all that it has been praised for. Great caring people, good fun atmosphere, clean and large rooms, great location and on top of all this toasties to talk about!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We picked this hotel from the reviews and were not disappointed. Kristina and Gaston are brilliant. We arrived at 11am (check in 2pm) and were welcomed with coffee and cakes and apologies that our room was still being prepared! So Kristina talked through sightseeing ideas for our 3 day stay and we got into our room at noon. The price was incredible value as the 1-bedroom apartment was beautiful, bright, airy and roomy, ideal for our party of 3. The location was perfect, quiet at night, and no need to be in the tourist centre as so accessible on foot or by metro/tram. Breakfast great value too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed here recently and picked it because of the great reviews on tripadvisor, none of which are over exaggerated. The place is great, we had a lovely apartment very clean and comfortable. Kristina and Gaston are very welcoming and helpful. There is really nothing I can fault, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing