We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, worth the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, worth the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

We had never been to Prague, and we were lucky to have found this hotel. The owner a young lady is very nice and the staff (the receptionist is italian) go over the board trying to hep you, and you feel very welcome. The owner also manages a cafe on the first floor, sort of an internet cafe, where she offers buffet breakfast for hotel guests at 4 euros per person. Has plenty of fresh bread, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and she prepares a so called "toasties" from scratch that are a grilled ham and cheese, very good. The hotel is 10 minute ride to the old downtown in electric cars and the stop is a block away. The neighborhood also has enough restaurants and stores. We were very pleased with our room in the attic with skyline windows that was a suite with kitchenette, very comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enrique89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    117
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
285
616
92
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We had a wonderful experience at ApartHotel 5. From the time I made my reservation in October to our return trip to the Prague airport, hosts Gaston and Kristina went out of their way to make us feel welcome and cared for. Soon after I booked, I received an email from Gaston welcoming us in advance and offering to make arrangements for a taxi from the airport, which he did. Upon arrival, our hosts immediately upgraded us to a larger apartment, which was impeccably clean and comfortable. (pictures on the website don't do it justice) and oriented us to the city. Just one great example of their hospitality: Kristina even delivered a bottle of wine to our room--on the house--to help us celebrate Thanksgiving. Location is perfect--30 minute (at most) beautiful walk along river to Old City. And very close to subway stop (an easy system to use.) Cafe on first floor serves coffee and breakfast. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed--not only a real bargain but a warm and friendly experience with innkeepers that is quite rare these days. Gaston and Kristina--you're the best! Thanks for helping make out visit to Prague so memorable!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGfromRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

first visit to this great city made more enjoyable by our hosts Kristina and Gastone. All hotels should send staff for training to this hotel to learn customer relations.Service second to none Apartment spacious and clean. Picked it from tripadvisor recommendations and so glad we did all good points are true. Next trip to will certainly stay here. THANKS

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

We had a studio apartment with a kitchen. The room was comfortable and clean and the owners were the nicest in the world. You can ask them to pick you up from the train station/airport and it will be cheaper than taking a taxi. The location is a bit south but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood for evening entertainment. There's also a Tesco close by, which is helpful if you take a room with a kitchen. The owners were the sweetest, most helpful people ever. Definitely recommend staying here if you're heading to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJL1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in late September 2010 and were impressed by the friendly homelike atmosphere of the place. We arranged before leaving home to be picked up from the airport-Gaston, one of the two main managers picked us up promptly-an extra fee of 600 koruna but handy in a new place. Kristina was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel was very convenient for our next leg of travel by the student agency bus to Cesky Krumlov. About 20 minutes walk into town which is fine if you have well-cushioned shoes as the cobblestones in Prague are hard on the feet. A supermarket and clothing store is about 10 minutes walk away near the Andel metro stop. Comfortable clean bed and room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We been twice there already with children and will come back. We also like neighbourhood - Smichov. The famous brewery with great restaurant is next door (literally).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

We booked based on Tripadvisor reviews. The hosts made us feel so at home and were extremely helpful. Free internet was available. It was a great value. It wasn't right in the center of Prague, but we walked it and excellent mass transportation was also available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toucans38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing