We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #14 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights in the last December. I found in here and looks everybody loves it. We enjoyed the stay because this hotel really in the best place, but this hotel is not cheap, and the historical building has some disadvantage too. The breakfast room is small and dark, our room (under roof) spacious but also so dark, have just a small yard window. The bath is correct, but the ventilating is week.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tojas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    138
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
121
226
63
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
margate, new jersey usa
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

what a wonderful surprise. the rooms were great, but even better was the interest shown by the staff in our trip and the suggestions and help they gave us. it was amost like sharing the house of a citizen. the whole experience was pne of the best parts of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed 3 nights at the Red Chair hotel in late September. The front desk service was excellent, and staff were very helpful. Overall, the room was comfortable although the housekeeping left a bit to be desired (the first night, the bed had been made up with sheets not quite long enough to cover the mattress - but this was remedied as soon as I complained to the front desk). The breakfast was pleasant (cereal, fruit, deli meats, cheese, yogurt and breads) and served in the front room of the hotel.

The hotel is ideally located, only a few minutes from the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. There are good restaurants / coffee shops and some jazz/blues bars nearby, and I felt relatively comfortable walking in this area at night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMME_1155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The Red Chair Hotel is situated in a small quiet cobbled street about five minutes walk (or less) to the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. The rooms are very clean and towels and bedsheets are cleaned every day. The hotel staff are incredibly warm and welcoming and always on hand to answer any questions you have about Prague.

I couldn't have booked a better hotel and would definitely stay there again if I were to visit Prague again.

Room Tip: I had Room 17 (a double room) which was facing the street outside. The street is quiet so noise is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Red Chair hotel. The service was excellent and although we had arrived early the member of staff was really helpful and very informative about the hotel, giving directions about the area. The location is great and only a few minutes walk to the Charles bridge and the Old town yet was quiet at night too. The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was just what we wanted..cereal,fruit, yoghurt,cheese etc. All the staff were exceptionally kind and helpful...I would highly recommend this hotel.We liked the personal touch of being in a small hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Set in the center of the Old Town, this small hotel is within walking distance to everything you'd want to see. The room was very clean. The mattress, set in its wooden frame, was extremely comfortable along with the wonderful down comforter. Really great, helpful, enthusiastic people at the front desk. A good variety of foods was offered at the breakfast which was included. Driving our rental car to this location was a bit tricky so a very detailed map is a MUST. Parking the car was an extra $35 per day. Bring your own washcloth and a bar of soap for the shower because there are none. The room is not huge and beautiful as you may expect in the U.S., but for CZ it was the perfect introduction to their gorgeous city and a wonderful place to stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I can't recall any hotel that can boast reception staff as enthusiastic, helpful and just plain friendly as those at the Red

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,712 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,356 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#22 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing