We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would we stay anywhere else ?”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #15 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We chose the Red Chair for its location coupled with already good reviews. We weren't disappointed : everything was just perfect. The welcome (thanks Przemysl) was first class, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and tasty : we appreciated the little extra effort at making sure the quality of produce was superior. When we go back to Prague, which we will because it's wonderful and there's so much more to discover, we know for sure where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband & I visited Prague recently staying at the Red Chair Hotel, the location is perfect, a fairly quiet street just a few steps away from the heart of Prague. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble and our room fairly small, but comfortable and very clean.
Definitely to be recommended.

Room Tip: Book early, this is a very popular reasonably prices hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I agree with other reviewers. This hotel has wonderful atmosphere, an excellent downtown location, good rates and superb staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, well located hotel, in the heart of central Prague, this is the place to go - no compromises on facilities or services.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Chair Hotel. The staff were attentive to our needs even before we arrived! The location was perfect, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the price was reasonable. We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Fantastic location, excellent helpful staff. Short way from everything, easy to find, quite a quiet street. Rooms small and spotlessly clean. Will visit again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMcD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Visited Prague and the Red Chair Hotel optimised the experience for us. We were within walking distance of everything. The area was quiet, the rooms comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. Reasonable price. Would recommend this highly. I will use this hotel again when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OonaghSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,482 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence U Malvaze
Residence U Malvaze
#12 of 365 in Prague
241 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#8 of 365 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing